We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Agricola

Casa Agricola
Rua do Bom Sucesso 241 | 4150-150, Porto, Portugal
+351226053350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 918 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Casa Agrícola is a place full of history where time waited for you!
Vilseck, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband, 2 year old and I went into Casa Agricola for dinner tonight. As soon as we entered we felt a little underdressed but the wait-staff made us feel right at home. The waiters were extremely helpful with choosing from the menu, spoke English and payed much attention to my 2 year old. I'd definitely recommend it for a nice dinner out. The atmosphere was lovely, food was sensational and it was overall a great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    54
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“True passion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Extraordinary restaurant, amazing food and friendly and professional staff. Definitely worth a visit, especially when a celebration is in order.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Service Poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When in Porto, recently, I was at a dinner at this restaurant with three leading business women from Porto, Lisbon and London. Although the food was very good, the manner in which both waiters treated these ladies was disgraceful. I speak Portuguese well and the manner in which they were spoken to was downright condescending and misogynistic..

The food was of good quality and the ambiance pleasant. Prices were on the high side for the poor quality of service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must when visiting Oporto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great to have a first taste of the best portuguese cuisine. Family/group friendly. You will find a good portuguese wine and Portwine list. A drink in the bar (ground floor) is mandatory! A must when visiting Oporto!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So nice. Very delicious very kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good. Price
good. Food
Good. Kind

so. Nice !!!

Best of best. Restauranr. Agricola !!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Agricola also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Agricola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.