We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to know the city, meet nice people and learn about Porto and Portuguese culture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Tours

Pancho Tours
Praca da Libertade, Porto 4000, Portugal
+351 914 236 411
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 66 activities in Porto
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We organize since 2009 Walking Tours, Flamenco and Fado Shows, Food & Wine Tasting Tours, Bike tour, Surf baptism, NightLife Tours, Parties, Events (stag/hen parties) excursions, etc... in Sevilla, Cadiz, Malaga, Lisbon and Porto!
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to know the city, meet nice people and learn about Porto and Portuguese culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Best way to know the city and good for doing in the first day, then you can, explore the city more afterwards, knowing all the sight and places you want to visit.
Our guides Graça and Sérgio were very kind and nice. They know a lot about the city history and gave us nice hints on what to do, where to g, what to eat, besides telling us a lot of Porto curiosities and facts. I totally recomend all the Pancho Tours in Porto!
I wish they had tours like thi in all other cities I have visited!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    32
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to get to know the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Free walking tours are great concept. Joana from Pancho was trying really to share local information and experience. Specially recommend for first days in the city, so you can later on explore on you own. It is based on tips, so you reward effort and experience you had.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

this was my first free walking tour ever! but I can surely say that was the best one... our guide Grace was really funny and took us on a very pleasant journey through out Porto... I want to say a big THANK YOU! to her and Pancho Tours for the amazing job!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must do in porto!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

i have been to porto for nine days and i absolutely love this city. You will have a great time there doing the free walking tours, the wine tasting and the pubcrawl!thanks a lot to the staff, you are just awesome!! Greetz from graz, austria

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must do...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

You really can't go wrong with a free walking tour, and this 2.5 hour tour is no exception! A great time, saw all the sights and Miguel just couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good time. We had a mixed group from younger travellers to older couples over 60 and it was good for all! Will be looking to do the Lisbon one too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Pancho Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pancho Tours to your Saves list