We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yes! Hostel Porto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yes! Hostel Porto to your Saves list
Yes! Hostel Porto
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto 31 4000, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Porto
1 review
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The best hostel ever! Clean, helpfull and lovely staff ( and when you are tired this means a lot), great breakfast, amazing dinner (with drinks included), best pub crawl ever(Ana we love youuu)! Cant forget Pedro and the best free tour. We dont want To leave Porto anymore!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I traveled here alone in August 2012, and I must say this hostel is almost perfect... Porto is pretty small with a limited number of hostels and from speaking to other travelers, this is the best one.

Furthermore, if you stay at Yes! Lisboa you get a discount here, which is a major plus for a broke student like me :).

HOWEVER: there are LOTS of stairs!! (I was carrying a 50lb backpack...) So, if that's a no-no for you, I would look into something else...

PS: I suggest reserving in advance for best prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hostel, the staff is very nice, breakfast is very good, showers are very clean. We had a good night sleep. Dinner is only €10 for 3 courses and 4 drinks. Very good and large luggage store under the bed which you can close with your roomkey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

It is the best hostel I have been to, it's clean, modern, really well located (1 block from the night life spot and 3 blocks from the main street) and the staff is amazing and so helpful!

YES to the 11 o'clock free shot!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

one of the best hostel I've ever seen. it's really very clean, good located and very helpful stuff. And not so expensive. And there is also free walking tours which helps a lot to know the city. And if you ask anything to hostel stuff they will answer in any case with a smile. So don't hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the best hostel in which I have ever stayed. The customer service was excellent: employees called a restaurant for me to confirm its schedule and helped me find another hostel when Yes! was booked. The hostel is a four-minute walk from the train station, so it is very centrally located. We participated in the 10 euro pub crawl, which was a good value and very fun! The cleanliness and quality of the hostel is unbelievable. The free breakfast includes cereal, ham and cheese, bread, yogurt, and juice. There are free walking tours of Porto with a guide who is knowledgable about the city. The tour is given in English and Spanish (and I presume could be given in Portuguese as well, although ours was not. Be aware that the tour could last up to 4 hours; the guide is a bit eccentric). Book in advance so that you can stay here all your time in Porto! I wish I could have.

Room Tip: As far as I know, most rooms have space for four. There are rooms that face the Clerigos Tower which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my first hostel I ever stayed in and it set the bar extremely high. Such a friendly enviornment and welcoming atmosphere at the Yes! Hostel.

Breakfast is included, AMAZING staff, perfect location. I cant say enough great things about this place. Hope to go back someday. The hostel is Super clean a well .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yes! Hostel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes! Hostel Porto

Address: Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto 31 4000, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes! Hostels give a whole new meaning to hostels, providing the best service and infrastructure in the best possible location!This hostel is our newest addition, providing our higher standard of accommodation in this beautiful city.You'll find our super-modern, fully equipped rooms perfect for a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast is included.We have carefully chosen our location, right next to Porto's main monument, the Clerigos tower and the bustling nightlife.Traveling alone or in a group, you will have plenty of chances to socialise in our events, parties and nightly group dinners.Come stay with us in Porto. You'll be impressed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Yes! Hostel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes! Hostel Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.