We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical porto rest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antunes

Antunes
Rua Bomjardim, Porto 4000-126, Portugal
222 052 406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 984 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Classical porto rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The price VERY CHEAP
The quality TOP
You MUST try "pigs leg"
Desserts : rabanada is a classical too
There is a public parking nearby
You should definitly try it if you go to Porto

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    90
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

For those from the UK, you would have had this before - it is called gammon. Almost. No big deal. Wine relatively cheap but then this is Portugal where one can get a bottle of drinkable wine from local supermart for less than €2. Mostly tourists when I was there - all probably read tripadvisor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were recommended the Roasted Pork and it was very good and juicy. We ordered a bottle of wine plus dessert. I really enjoyed everything in this restaurant and the waiter was amazing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have the Pernil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great service, can be a bit crowded, so if you're a tourist, be prepared to wait, or get there a bit earlier. Awesome food, great desserts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Trindade Hotel who recommended this restaurant. The choice of meals was excellent and we were given personal attention by the owner. Service was very friendly and the quality of the food everybody agreed was of the best. Whilst seafood was a speciality, other meat dishes went down well. Good value and it was a good start to our holiday.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antunes also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Antunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.