We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Porto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Porto to your Saves list
Quality Inn Porto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praca da Batalha,127 - 130, Porto 4000-102, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 89 Hotels in Porto
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel. The location is great as you can walk everywhere, the rooms were nice and the breakfast was ok as well. Nothing spectacular but it was a cozy stay, it does feel like a chain hotel but at the end, is a good deal, is clean and location is great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    226
    91
    20
    5
See reviews for
105
188
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for just one night, staff on desk very nice, helpful, friendly, rooms quite big, bathroom nice size, it could have been cleaned a bit better and all the water was running out brown, (so had to buy water to brush teeth), tea making facilities in room a bonus, but don't use during the day as they can't be replenished, we made this mistake, when we asked for more milk, and it was only 6pm, we were told that 'they didnt have a housekeeper on duty, therefore no milk was available'.
This was the only downer, it's a pity as it could have been solved, as the hotel bar,opposite the reception was serving coffees......with milk, why couldnt they have given us some in a jug from there. Good location though, for shops restaurants and the river is only a 5€ cab ride away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Since our first stay in 2007 we were back to Quality Inn Porto 4 times, a fact that speaks for itself. Each stay was great. Quality Inn has spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location and all this for decent price. Porto is one of our favourite destinations and I can't wait to visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I chose this hotel with the help of Tripadvisor. When I read that it had tea making facilities in the bedroom it was all I needed to know. This is something I always miss when I'm staying in hotels outside the UK.

I booked via Booking.com as their price was a 15€ less than booking directly with the hotel. The location is great and we walked everywhere (public transport, such as the metro is also around the corner).

The bedroom was OK, for the price we paid (60€) and considering that it includes breakfast, it's a bargain. Breakfast itself was OK - the usual sausages, eggs, juices, fruits, cereal, etc.

Slightly negative but not serious was that we were given a room that was not ready (we checked in after 4pm). The bathroom had no conditioner or shower gel. I was going to let the reception know after settling in for a bit (after a long journey) when we had a knock on the door followed by two maids who stormed in saying they'd not put the cover on the duvet. So, I pointed out that there was no toiletries either and that was sorted after one told the other one off for forgetting it. I said it was no problem. (Note: toiletries are on dispensers attached to the wall).

The bedrooms are very outdated but it's all clean, which is the main thing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at June 2012 and it was e little surprise. Hotel was clean, easy to find and at good location near Porto city centre. Room was good sized with big bathroom, flat TV, air condition and tea and coffee facilities. All clean a cleaned every day. Breakfast was also very good.

If you want go to the downtown you can go by foot (downhill), for return you can use funicular from Ponte Luis I. Upper station is approx. 250 meters from hotel. There are few restaurants at the square. Praca da Batalha is quite place near one of main shopping street.

Tip for other travelers: If you have a heavy luggage and want use metro to reach the hotel, it is better to go to the Bolhao station then Sao Bento. Sao Bento staion is closer, but the hotel is uphill, Bolhao station is a bit far, but the hotel is downhill.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking Praca da Batalha, its quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Breakfast was good with all the usual food, i.e. bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, croissants, fresh fruit.etc.etc.
The staff were all polite and helpful.
Toilet, beds and cupboards good and also my favourite thing in a bedroom - a teasmade. Whenever we wanted extra sugar or tea or milk it was supplied very quickly, nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff of this hotel.
There was also a safe in the room.
The hotel is well located near No.22 tram, 5 minutes to Bolhau metro station and 5 minutes from São Bento train station, the funicular down to the Ribeiro is 5 minutes walk away. The main street of Rua Caterina with all the shops and restaurants is 1 minute away.
I have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again.
Some minor complaints: Batteries were flat in TV controller and A/C controller (put right by the staff quickly but could have been checked beforehand) and also water drained much too slowly from the wash hand basin.

Room Tip: It is pleasant to look onto the square (Praça de Batalha) so choose a room at the front, there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Porto

Address: Praca da Batalha,127 - 130, Porto 4000-102, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 89 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.