We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Porto to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Porto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. da Boavista, 1466, Porto 4100-144, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Porto
Montreal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel, and the staff was very attentive. We had a standard room on the 7th floor that was well appointed. There was very little ventilation in our room, as the window does not open more than about 4 in. The outside view of our room was somewhat limited. The location is good, but not central. Taxi rides are very cheap, so no problem there.
Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    209
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
104
303
19
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I led a group of Vistage Chief Executives to the Tiara Atlantic in Portugal for our annual development meeting. After 10 years, I can honestly say that this was the best in terms of hotel facilities and service. Unusually for hotel conferences, everything was as requested and on time, be it the rooms, the conference facilities, the staff and the catering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent a lot of time visiting Porto over the years and staid at many different hotels there. This was the first stay at Tiara though. The hotel is not new and used to be the Le Meridien. It has a bit of an eighties flair over it, but not in a negative way I would say.

The rooms are up to date and cosy, reasonable size and everything you need. It´s a short taxiride to the downtown area, but than again quite convinient for a quicket transfer to the airport if you get a taxi or rent a car. A taxiride downtown is about 6-7:- Euros. Hotel is good both for business and leisure I´d say.

Breakfast was o.k, but could perhaps have been a bit more elaborated, but perfectly alright if it´s included in your rate.

I kept a car in the garage and the valet-parking makes it really easy & relaxed and the staff are more then happy to assist, this goes for all the staff by the way.

Considering the price I paid, the price versus value was very good. I´d definetely stay here next time again and would not hesitate to recommend a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

myself and my wife recently stayed here for 4 nights , what a gem . we booked months in advance and got an excellent rate . the hotel is on boavista avenue and acess to the city centre or the beach is within easy reach by bus with a bus stop just outside the hotel €1.80 each way or by taxi approx €7. the room we stayed in was a double deluxe and was finished to a very high standard with housekeeping doing a superb job . one little touch that stood out was the 2 choc sweets on the bed every day . the bar , restaurant , and main desk staff went out of their way to be helpful . food and drink prices were a little high compared to other venuues in the city of porto , but , it is after all a 5 star hotel .also one of the windows was fogged up constantly as the seal looked like it had perished but that is a small maintenance issue. we would highly recommend this hotel and city

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Tiara Park offers a great quality/price ratio when visiting Porto. Yes it is a bit out of town but public transport is easy - a well served bus stop right outside the hotel to go both downtown and to the sea. There is also a taxi rank next door with a trip to central Porto only costing 6 EUR! There are also coffee shops for breakfast and a great supermarket nearby although local evening dining options are limited.
Although officially a 5* hotel, the Tiara Park is a more of a 4* business hotel but with great service and spacious and well equipped rooms. Having seen many of the other hotels in the same (or dearer) price bracket being offered in downtown Porto, quite frankly the Tiara Park is a far better choice and is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been to such a horrible hotel while in Lisbon; when we arrived at tiara in Porto I felt like we where in heaven!!! Reception busy but extremely helpful (we even got a complimentary glass of Porto on our arrival!), hotel and room spotless and amazing breakfast (they have absolutely everything you can imagine)! the air con works really well. I can describe better by saying it's just PERFECT, and not pricey at all! My room costed EUR 88, breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Tiara Parc Atlantic is a typical business hotel. It is really clean and comfortable. It is not in a perfect position if you want to visit the city of Porto. There is a bus stop closed to the hotel and a taxi station. The Casa da Musica is not too far from the hotel and here you can find a metro station. It really cheap compared to the quality of the service. Also room service is really good. Suggested for business.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Address: Av. da Boavista, 1466, Porto 4100-144, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#4 Family Hotel in Porto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.