We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Porto
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good location, not in the city centre, but a 5-6 euro taxi ride away. Quiet with spacious rooms, lovely bathrooms, and crisp, white linens. A respite from the craziness of the centre, especially the lounge at top of the hotel with stunning views of all of Porto.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to receive your feedback about your stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is extremely rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our rooms and especially the VIP Lounge surprised you in a very positive way!
We wait for your visit on a next stay in the lovely Porto city.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    105
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
42
90
14
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurigo
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

any time we'll be in Porto this is our hotel. Good location, spacious rooms mrble bathroom. Kind personnel, good service, amazing view from top floor bar. What else? One of bet sushi restaurant at floor -1. Over all a well deserved Leading hotel of the world

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the kind words you post on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us and that our services met your highest expectations.

Your comments make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile and help us to continue motivated in order to always exceed the quality of our services.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, that is our most important goal.

Hoping that it will not be long before we can all welcome you once again in Porto at our hotel!

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel deserves every star of its five-star rating. The staff are so friendly, kind, thoughtful and well trained to offer service and support. Our room was beautiful with every conceivable convenience. All we know is that our car was parked securely somewhere below the hotel, as it was whisked away by the efficient men at the door, who unloaded us, took our luggage to our room, and parked our car without any effort on our part. If we had a question (how to get somewhere; what sights are where), we were looked after by a pleasant lady who gave us maps, told us all we needed to know and helped as much as possible. Breakfast was extensive and excellent, helped again by cheerful staff who actually made you feel they meant it when they said "Good morning". The hotel is well situated. It is a short walk to the metro for those wanting to use public transport to the city centre. The taxi trip is also short and inexpensive. When driving, the hotel is easy to find. We thoroughly recommend this hotel after our 4-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guests,
We are very glad to read your review on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
With comments like yours we really feel that our team efforts are recognized and that we provide excellency of service.
Our staff is motivated by your kind words and will surely continue to work everyday in order to improve our quality even more.
We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Porto Palácio.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on business many times over the last few years. It is a nice hotel, with spacious rooms, a very nice gym and an above average breakfast. It used to be more oriented to luxury, lately I would say it has become quite standard. Nothing to complain about, especially if you get a good corporate rate - except maybe that they charge for wifi which I find inconvenient, to say the least

Room Tip: Front rooms on high floors have an excellent view of the entire city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is a great pleasure to know that you are a frequent guest and that we always deserve your preference on your visits to Porto city.
Your comments are very important for us and help us keeping the level of service you are used to provide all our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with large rooms and very attentive and professional staff. The lounge on the 19th floor offers great views over the Porto suburbs but if you're expecting to look over the old town you will be disappointed. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the location which is, apparently in a very nice part of town, but it is a bit of a drag to get to the old town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciatte your kind review on Tripadvisor about Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is a great pleasure to know that our staff delivered a service that was according to your highest expectations.
We hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel on a future visit to Porto city.
Best Regards
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This must be my 7th stay in this hotel in last 3-4 years I always love to stay here no complaints always the best the staff the rooms and the location is perfect for stay in Porto, the breakfast is although not so impressive

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to know that you are a frequent guest of Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
As our preferred guest your comments are really important and help us improving our quality of service.
We hope to always continue deserving your preference on your visits to Porto city.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel well located, at walking distance from the subway in a trendy area of Porto. Regarding the hotel itself there is not much to say, since, in general, it fulfills the requirements of an hotel of this category. What surprised me most is that one have to pay to access to a Wi-fi connection. Today, every cafe, grocery store, supermarket... have free access to a Wi-fi connection but a 5 star hotel, not.
The view from the VIP lounge on the top of the building is magnificent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest of the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA,
Thank you so much for your review about the experience lived at our hotel.
We are happy to receive you suggestions and appreciate your great comments on our VIP Lounge.
Hoping to welcome you soon again at Hotel Porto Palácio.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Spa Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel in city center; 5 minutes from Palacio de Cristal Exhibition Center; 10 minutes from Exponor Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel Porto
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.