We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa da Foz

Casa da Foz
Rua do Padre Luis Cabral, 1150, Porto 4150-461 , Portugal
226177636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 911 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Portuguese, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strongly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fantastic and friendly service, food is great, place is cozy. Strongly recommend! Very good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My fellow travelers and I had dinner here at the end of May 2014. The pizza and calzone were delicious and the pastas were fantastic!

One thing to note, the proprietor is very understanding of allergies. My wife, who has a severe peanut allergy, was able to eat here without any issues.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hotel Boa Vista's excellent recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came back to Foz in May, and following the destruction of restaurant Shis, (review posted) asked the Hotel for some good restaurant recommendations. This one, round the back of the Hotel, was high on their list and rightly so. Its Italian menu theme, with a twist, has also several Portugese dishes which are cooked in this Casa's very individual style. During our five night stay on this trip, we had two excellent meals. Wonderful staff and service, fun decor,great food and value for money. It only has about ten tables so booking is highly recommended. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top 5 Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very cozy restaurant. Italian food is fantastic but there is also great Portuguese choices in the menu. Appetizers also good and the Sangria is a must drink. The owner is an extremely nice guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We ate here one evening on a recommendation from the receptionist at our hotel, the Boa Vista. It is just around the back of the hotel, maybe 100 mtrs. Wonderful meal, wonderful evening. Small and noisy, excellent service. We asked about portion size for the starters, we had the local smoked ham, one portion was advised and it was more than enough for two. The main courses of Lasangne and pasta with ham and mushrooms in a delicious sauce, we could not fault. We were advised on wine, not expensive, again very good. Even the coffee was good!
Well worth a visit, even if you are not staying in Foz.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa da Foz also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa da Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa da Foz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.