We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class and excellent service, peaceful and amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitoria Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vitoria Village to your Saves list
Vitoria Village
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua Das Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Top class and excellent service, peaceful and amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I recently stayed here and thought it was great. The small family run hotel offer port on arrival and a bottle on departure which i though was a nice touch.

The rooms are sleek and amazing with 2 floors and all mod cons.

The breakfast was lovely with fresh pastries every day and a nice choice, really spoilt with the goodies. They also offered us a bottle of champagne for our celebrations, was really impressed.

Staff were fantastic, showing us where to eat and giving us a map of the city and all the sights to see.

If i go to Porto again i will stay here again

By the way the garden was also nice in the evening to chill from a busy day in the town with its lovely trees and fountains, heaven on earth it was !

Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: stay in , room 1. ask staff for place to eat. they know all the great places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
113
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Europe. Very clean rooms. Lots of space in the rooms. Lots of drawers to put your cloethes away. This place is right in the center of the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Porto thanks to the location and the quality of the hotel. The service far exceeded our expectations. Maria and Sara at the reception are extremely hlepful and speak very good English. The hotel laundary is not expensive and is excellent - it is a next day service. The only drawback was the small brealfast room; but the hotel seems to be expanding this section. We would definitely go back to this hotel.Exceptional value for money. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very charming apart hotel. Rooms are large and everything is new and well decorated.We need help to get there but with hotels guidance it´s not dificult. It´s in historical center and close to many touristic points. The neighborhood are old buildings but don´t be afraid everything around it´s safety specially on summer. We went out to have a sandwich around 11;30 p.m and went back 12:30 p.m and the streets were full of young people. It´s a must. The way to take a car inside hotel it´s very charming to young people.Only breakfast room is very small and it´s not plenty of options. But in overall I would go back and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I made the reservation via booking.com and got a superior 1-bedroom apartment for 2 adults for 135 euro per might including breakfast. Considered it a good deal when saw the rack rate 280 euro for a double. Hotel was very difficult to find, location is in the middle of the old town full of very narrow one way alleys. Even the taxi driver got lost. However, once you know your way the location is perfect and all the major sights are within easy reach.

Apartment is in 2 floors: living room with couch and tv and kitchenette are downstairs while bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. Bed was rock hard but better than too soft, different types of pillows was said to be available but were not. Wardrobe was far too small for clothes of two adults, although more hangers were given when asked. Bathroom was also rather smallish. But was the room silent? No way! There were hundreds of seagulls living on the roof and around of the hotel making hell of a noise night and day. Two construction sites right next to the hotel gave their contribution to non-silence experience as well.

Continental buffet breakfast was available at 8-10 o'clock in tiny little room. Luckily weather was good enough to eat on terrace, however flies were everywhere. Maria at the reception was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Management/owners arranged a garden party to watch Euro2012 Portugal-Spain match and served complementary food and drinks which was really nice surprise and gesture.

Despite of these few inconveniences I still rank this a very good hotel and can recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

There is not much to say about this hotel. We stayed there just for 1 night:

- Location is very good and central for Porto.
- They have a very nice roof terrasse where one overlooks the old town of Porto - very picturesque.
- The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. When checking out we got a bottle of Port wine as present.
- The room we had was big - even had its own kitchen (which we did not need for that 1 night).
- There was also free wifi in the room.

- Only negative thing: the breakfast room was very small. It's in some sort of garden house and you can also sit outside to have breakfast - when we were there it was raining and so everyone tried to sit inside .. just that there are not that many tables .. so it got really crowded.

But overall: very good experience and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Arrived here to be told our booking had not been confirmed by Expedia, however the hotel bent over backwards to do all they could to accomodate us despite being almost fully booked due to the St John festival. I think the ladies name was Patricia and she was more helpful than Expedia who had made the error. We had originally booked a one room apartment but took the studio apartment and wow, it was fantastic. Lots of space, nice decor and really modern boutique style. Fully fitted/equipped modern kitch complete with very chaep mini bar. We really loved this place and they are expanding next year to build more rooms and add a swimming pool which will just perfect it for anyone wanting to stay. Had breakfast in our room most days as it was delivered at no extra charge. Can't thank them enough for their help and fantastic hospitality as well as the surprise bottle of port when we checked out.

Room Tip: Location: Be aware that Porto is incredibly steep, much more so than Lisbon. It can get pretty tirin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very well located hotel in the center of Porto. Central but very quiet, with a wonderful little garden and fountain, great to relax after walking up and down the steep streets of the city. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and will give you all sorts of useful information while you sip your welcome glass of port. It was the Euro football 2012 while we were there and they had set up a large screen in the garden with free beer and sangria for the guests!
The villas are extremely pleasant, well furnished in a modern design, and have a kitchenette and lounge area downstairs - bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Very comfy beds :o)

Important: the rooms to avoid at all costs are the studios with a view on the parking lot.

Room Tip: Avoid the studios with a view on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vitoria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Village

Address: Rua Das Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vitoria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitoria Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.