We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Oporto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ecoTours Portugal - Day Tours

ecoTours Portugal - Day Tours
Rua do Passeio Alegre, n. 20, Porto 4150-570, Portugal
+351 22 010 8096
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 86 Activities in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You're invited to discover the best of Portugal, its people and traditions, with all the comfort and security whilst contributing to the responsible and sustainable development. During your tours there are fun, educational and cultural related activities: trekking, boat trips, wine tasting, visits to vineyards, museums and monuments. Ask us for a free quote. We will be delighted to help you.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Oporto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

With little Time before starting our visit, Annabel was a fantastic help to organise a whole day tour on foot (our choice!) in Oporto!
Our personal guide was Sylvie Lopes, hope I spell her name Correctly, she was just outstanding.smiling, very good French, and woah what could she tell us about her city. Historicall knowledge : impress if. Her choices where to go : outstanding! Very good advices where to eat typical food, how to use public transportion,and more. fantastic to meet such positif and enthusiast young person, proud about her city and country!
Everybody should meet someone like her, to appreciate this wonderful country.
For sure I will get back to your organization for my next visit in beautiful Portugal!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EcoTours is Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had Eco Tours(PatriciaAlves) arrange a 5 day tour of northern Portugal with a private driver and guide. The accommodations she chose were outstanding.. 2 of the hotels had Michelin one star restaurants. Our driver/guide Rogerio arrived to pick us up in a black,spotless S class Mercedes he wearing a dark suit and tie. He was extremely knowledgeable, spoke flawless English, and catered to our every need.On our last day when he took us to the Porto Airport he did not just drop us off at the entrance but rather escorted us right through immigration. He knew all the right people.Ms Alves,who I never met or talked to was a pleasure to work with via email and made our arrangements which were a bit complicated with ease. We would certainly use Eco's services again. Try the Yeatman Hotel in Porto its fantastic. Robert Brookman

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Intimate in-depth tour of Duoro Valley from local knowledgeable guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent two weeks in Portugal, this one day trip was the highlight. We unfortunately did not have enough time on our itinerary to spend multiple days in Duoro Valley but this service provided us with a high quality in-depth tour of the valley.

Our guide, Roger, is a local and was able to provide explanation that was rich in history and tradition. He showed us views that were breath taking, historical sites that would not be seen in large group tours and treated us to intimate tastings at local handcrafted winemakers that blew our minds.

A return trip to Duoro Valley is on our list, thanks to the taste this company provided. If we never make it back, we will forever cherish our intimate, in-depth tour of the valley. Forget the big tours - this personal service is the way to go!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockeford, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A quick trip to Oporto and the Douro Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick trip to Porto and the Douro Valley while in Portugal for the Rotary International Convention. The staff at Eco Tours were all very helpful in making suggestions and booking a memorable tour. We took the train to Porto from Lisbon, riding first class. It is assigned seating, if you have motion sickness, I suggest requesting a forward facing seat. We were able to trade seats because there was space available. The train ride provided an opportunity to see the landscape. Luis met us at the train station and droppedus at the Grande Hotel do Porto. Along the way he pointed out historical spots. We spent the afternoon in Porto, touring by foot on our own, stopping at the Majestic for lunch. Eco had arranged for a 50 minute Douro River tour which was a great way to view the surroundings. In the morning we were picked up by Luis and toured Aramante, two port producing quintas (farms - in Portugal, but in the U.S., we would call wineries). We stopped for lunch in Pinho at LBV 79 and visited the train station. Luis then transported us back to Lisbon. Luis was very informative, had good suggestions and was open to questions. We so appreciated having his driving expertise to get us back to our apartment in Lisbon and his knowledge of the area. His day lasted well over 12 hours I highly recommend Eco tours - affordable and professional.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eco tours Portugal - excellent service, content and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I contacted Eco Tours about a month in advance of our trip and were well handled by Tania via e-mail. She was helpful and put together a two day tour of Porto, the Duoro valley and even booked a hotel for us. However, the best part was the actual touring. Fernando was very knowledgeable, engaging, helpful and all around wonderful tour guide for our two day trip. I would recommend Fernando and Ecotours for anyone who wants an experience a class above.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ecoTours Portugal - Day Tours also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to ecoTours Portugal - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ecoTours Portugal - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.