We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

city center apartment

Porto
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Polina101...
PA
1 review
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed in the apartment for three nights. The location is somewhat removed from the center. It is a bout 10-15 min walking to the upper town. The lower town is much further. Near the apartment are a couple of cafés and convenience store as well as a supermarket. It is 10 min cab drive from the train station. The apartment is nice; you have everything you need for a couple. While we were there we used air-condition, on the first day, the air-condition started to leak thru one of the lights in the hall way. So we turned it off during the day because we ere not there anyway. And only turned it on while were in the apartment. We told the owner when we left. Other wise it is clean, nice and convenient apartment and the price is right. If we came back I would probably look for an apartment a little closer to center.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2011
I just want to inform that Oporto center, (aliados avenue area) is to noisy to sleep at night.
It's true, my apartment is 10 min walking to the historical center but if someone want to rest at night I'm sure that apartment is the best option.
If you like night life, get out till 6am or 7am it's better you loking for other apartment in Aliados area.
Very important:
In Oporto donwtown the people sing , dance and drink on the streets at night, is impossible to sleep. No one stays inside a bar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HoustonTr...
Houston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment Rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Carla Costa was easy to work with. She was very flexible with check-in and out and so helpful with sightseeing advices. We rented her apt (at 141 R. do Duque da Terceira - she has several) for two nights. It is about 15-20mins (taxi was about 16 euros) from OPO. It is located just a couple mins from Campo de Agost 24. which easily got us to the touristy area. The apt is in a quiet area with free and easy street parking if you have a car rental to deal with (but you don't need a car for sightseeing Porto; we walked it most of the time). It is also just less than 1 mile from Hertz Car Rental Office for easy return or pick up for a day trip to the Douro Valley. The apt, on US 2nd floor, is very nice and clean and also has washing machine. Down a few steps is a cafe that opens pretty early that you can get breakfast before heading out for the day, and a couple streets away is a Portuguese BBQ place (which also does take-out) serves up delicious grilled meat (chicken was our favorite) with rice, french fries, mixed salad, and appertizer (yummy grilled sausages & garlic toasts) for great price (about 25 euros for dinner w/o drinks for 2 adults and 2 teen girls). We didn't cook any meal at the apt. There are many small grocery stores where we could conveniently buy bottled water and fruits. Highly recommend this apt for 2 adults or for 2 adults with small kids (our teens are skinny so they fit fine on the sofa bed in the livingroom). Staying in this area, rather than watching other tourists, we enjoyed watching the locals go about their daily lives - they probably were amused, watching us as well!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hurigny
1 review
“Satisfait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Super accueil de Carla et Carlos, encore merci
Logement confortable utilisé durant une semaine
Visite de Porto à pied, du logement au centre ville 15 min

4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Renata F
1 review
“Nos sentimos enganadas!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Alugamos um apartamento com a descrição (e com fotos!!) de dois quartos e o apartamento somente tem um quarto. Muito desconfortável para estar 4 pessoas. A proprietária nos deu a opção de sair do apartamento e devolver o dinheiro depois que ela recebesse por paypal ("na confiança", algo impossível já que nos sentimos desde primeiro momento enganadas), e como só deixaram fazer o checkin depois das 17:30, se decidiríamos sair do apartamento a essas horas, em plena sexta-feira, a única opção era ficar na rua. Outra opção da proprietária era que nos hospedássemos em outro apartamento dela de dois quartos, porém teríamos que pagar o dobro do preço ou também ficar hospedadas na casa de um conhecido dela (que ela nem lembrava o nome) que alugava quartos... Um plano bem diferente do que aquele que tínhamos pensado. Infelizmente nossa chegada a Porto não foi a mais hospitaleira e íntegra! Por sorte a cidade nos transmitiu outras sensações durante nossa estadia e conseguimos esquecer a mau trago da chegada.
Ps- O pior é que olhando a página ela ainda continua com a descrição de dois dormitórios e com as duas fotos com decorações diferentes do único quarto, o que faz que tenhamos a ilusão de ter realmente dois quartos.
É uma pena que passem situações, foi a primeira vez comigo!! E gostamos muito de viajar em apartamentos! Esse tipo de situação faz com que confiemos menos nas páginas que se dedicam a alugar apartamentos.
Gostaria de fazer uma queixa para Triadvisor, porém não encontrei onde realizar a mesma.

1 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EmilieArn...
Jura, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Parfait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

L'appartement est très bien équipé, sympa, propre...bref parfait! Il est à 10min à pied du centre ville, aussi bien les rues commerçantes que les monuments à visiter, c'est très pratique! De plus, il est dans une rue très calme et on peut s'y garer gratuitement. Nous avons suivi tous les précieux conseils de Carla et nous avons passé une très bonne semaine de vacances.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
juliancit...
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Appartement bien placé”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Nous revenons de notre séjour à Porto et nous avons été enchantés par ce voyage.
L'appartement est bien situé, il est à 15 mn à pied du centre historique, cet appartement a l'avantage d'être au calme et loin des nuisances sonores du centre ville.
L'appartement est constitué d'un grand lit, d'une salle de bain avec baignoire (bain à remous, excellent !) ,d'une cuisine équipée et d'un salon (avec tv et lecteur dvd)
Carla est une personne très accueillante, qui nous a donnée toutes les bonnes adresses pour manger, sortir, ou aller visiter.
Je vous recommande vivement cet appartement !
Bon séjour sur Porto ;-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La salle de bain
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
eric a
clermont ferrand
1 review
“superbe appartement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

merci pour votre accueil et toutes vos recommandations , nous avons fait d excellents repas dans les lieux indiques , votre accueil chaleureu nous a touches
merci et surement a très bientôt
cordialement et amitiés
E Allard

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: la deco
Liked least: pas de 2eme chambre
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$67
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
carla C
Speaks English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Listed since : Jan 2013
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing