We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and interesting walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluedragon City Tours

Bluedragon City Tours
Av. De Gustavo Eiffel, 280, Porto 4000-278, Portugal
+351 912 562 190
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$19*
and up
Ranked #2 of 86 Activities in Porto
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tours were designed to show you unique places, offers you the best orientation, with an informative and entertaining official guide and a great time in this beautiful World Heritage city. We are the number 1 reference on things to do on tripadvisor. We offer 3 ways to show you de city. Our official guides will show you a great insight into Porto`s lifestyle, history and culture, great tips as well. Our Walking Tours delve into the wonderful & oldest neighborhoods, narrow streets and fantastic views of the city and Douro river. In our Bike Tours, join other travelers with same mentality as you. In the Segway Tours you simply see more, pay less, with less effort, 100% fun and 0% CO2.
Muhlheim am Main, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly and interesting walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

3 hour group walking tour (although by luck only for the two of us). Very friendly and knoweldble guide. Tour covered the majority of the old town and covered the history and culture aswell as branching of and going into more detail when questioned.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    25
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best way to see Porto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just got back to hotel after 4hr Segway trip...a great time with very helpful guide (Emma) who spoke excellent English and was very knowledgable of Porto and its history. €55 each but for 4hrs and getting to see all the sights was well worth the money....first time on a Segway...easy to learn...I want one!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I just got back to our room after what had to be the very best way to see Porto, on a Segway Tour. Both Emma and Tanya our guides were friendly, out-going and proud of their beautiful city! We are really pleased that we picked ths adventure and would reccomend it at anybody. You don't need to be concerned about learning to drive a Segway, after a few minutes it becomes second nature. Take the tour and you will see and hear about places in the city you won't find eleswhere!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Segway tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am portuguese and I was born and raised in Porto, but I am writing this evaluation in English so all strangers in town can undersaind: Amazing! It is a very nice ride, a good way to see the city (and I know the city, so I can tell!), the guide was very nice and of course, Segway is an adventure itself so it is a 2 in 1 that was really worth it. I will do it again if I have the chance. And I only took 5 min to adapt the segway, so it is easy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once In a Lifetime Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This has to be the coolest thing I have ever done in my life!!!!!!! The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, witty, and fun. Of course, the first 10 minutes were scary (I don't even have a license), but after I got the hang of out, it was hard for me to hit the "brakes" to stop anywhere. I never felt more alive and the Bluedragon Segway tour simply is one of the best ways to see Porto. Other cities need to catch on, now! Would recommend this tour to all of my NYC friends, and beyond.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluedragon City Tours also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Bluedragon City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluedragon City Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.