We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oporto City Flats rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oporto City Flats

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oporto City Flats to your Saves list
Oporto City Flats
Rua Infante Dom Henrique 111, Porto 4050-298, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Oporto City Flats rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were located it the building across St Antonio hospital in the beautiful house with the lot of style and charm. You should see the beautiful garden too.
Very good location, close to the city center (10 min walk).
Staff is amazing...very professional and helpful (thanks guys).
Great city and great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
38
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hello we stayed for 3 nights in this place. We took up a supoerior studio on the top floor.
The owner and Andre were super helpful. The place was very beautiful, lovely ceiling, nicely decorated. The balcony was very lovely too. They even let us extend our check out time. We really appreciated it considering it was our last stop before taking a long flight back home to Montreal.

Only one feedback we would have is for a better bed. It would be fantastic to have a bigger bed with a softer mattress :).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my mom lived at the apartment right next to St Antonio hospital, it was totally beautiful. Good location, beautiful building, amazing garden Good value for the money and excellent service. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to get rooms at the Ayres Gouvea House, which is a stunning old house, renovated in a fantastic professional way. The 2 rooms we took were beautifully designed.

Kitchen could be a little more equipped (kitchen towels, plastic bags, salt/pepper, tea etc.).
Take in account that there is no reception so contacting the company depends on having a local cell phone/pre-paid skype calls etc., and may take some patience in waiting the representative to arrive.

Room Tip: Room in the front was noisy but equipped with good double windows, the room that faces the lovely ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was likely the best place we stayed in Portugal, super central, modern, clean, and great staff. We are fairly budget-conscious travelers, great value here. We spent 3 nights and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The host, Andre, was very friendly and helpful giving us all the information needed for our stay in Oporto. The apt was very airy and clean and had everything needed. The location was perfect and very near the river. We walked everywhere. Loved the white curtains that separated the kitchen from dinning and sitting area. Same as on windows. Gave it an elegant look. Loved the balcony and garden which we unfortunately didn't have time to use. I can't think of anything else to say but we loved the apartment and would stay there again if visiting Oporto. Oporto is charming and we loved our visit there.

Room Tip: Make sure it is central and don't stay in places that are higher than the 2nd floor. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Newly renovated, well equipped and very cozy flat. Amazing design of an old style. Very clean and located in the heart of city. Service is also fantastic: very reliable and helpful people. All my questions were answered within a day via e-mail. Moreover, the accommodation manager, Andre, was very kind to organize us a taxi and took care that we got our confirmations in time. One more great thing, coffee beans and proper coffee brewer are provided. The only negative thing: there is lot of reconstruction going on the street. They even work at night which makes it rather noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oporto City Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oporto City Flats

Address: Rua Infante Dom Henrique 111, Porto 4050-298, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oporto City Flats offers self-catering apartments in Oporto's historic centre, all within walking distance to the city’s major attractions. The apartments are modernly decorated and have a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette.All the apartments at Oporto City Flats are situated in recently renovated historic buildings. Every unit has a balcony and some of them have views of the city or the Douro River. They all have a seating area with a sofa and a TV.Guests can prepare their meals in the privacy of their own apartments. All the kitchens or kitchenettes have a microwave and a refrigerator. Each apartment has a dining area with tea and coffee facilities.Free Wi-Fi access is included in each apartment. Other services offered by the property include a luggage storage area and a bicycle rental.The São Bento or the Aliados metro stations are less than 10 minutes’ walk away from the apartments. Francisco de Sá Carneiro Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oporto City Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oporto City Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.