We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagostim

Lagostim
Praca D. Filipa de Lencastre No 200, Porto, Portugal
+351 222 056 141
Improve this listing
Ranked #285 of 987 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We just walked by the restaurant on a Sunday, and decided to check it out! Didn't even know it's mentioned on the forum. Lots of locals, as we waited for a table at the bar, we were shown the menu and asked to order whenever we're ready.
Very attentive service. Nice grilled fish and cozido.
Over all, a very good lunch at a reasonable price.
Would have gone back had we had more time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    99
    38
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Excellent food for about 25 € pp. Service was quick and very ,very friendly. Try the cheese cake! Marij and Nick

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Perfect for a no-frills night out, when you're hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

An unprepossessing exterior hides a bustling restaurant that makes you feel very welcome. On a first night out, when you don't want to have to work too hard to satisfy your hunger, this was perfect for our group of 6.

Lots of choices, all came quickly and were just right. Good honest food at very reasonable prices. We had two courses, wolfed all the cover items and had a couple of glasses of wine and got out for £€20 a head including a generous tip.

And it's just off the main square, opposite the hotel Infante de Sagres.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great choice of porto, food is so so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This restaurant is not interesting from outside (anything is not impressive here from the outside). Dare we go and try!.. the Porto's wine is cheap and good, the food is okay.. and dessert does not look delicious, but it is when you eat it. Well;... try the daurade or seabasse grilled with Muralhas white wine or Mateus Rose and we will not be angry, !

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odivelas, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The restaurant is located in the city centre and serves portuguese food along with some Oporto's typical meals.

I ate codfish (great) with a soda, coffee and it was just 6,5€.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagostim also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Lagostim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagostim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.