We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta de Santa Eufemia

Quinta de Santa Eufemia
Parada do Bispo, Lamego 5100-650, Portugal
351 254 331 970
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Lamego
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quinta Santa Eufemia was founded in 1864 by Bernardo Rodrigues Carvalho, and now is managed by the fourth generation of the Family who have been producing these fine old Douro Port wines, preservinf the alge-old-skills of winemaking and ageing.Situated on the left side of the river Douro, with over 45 hectares under vines, the vineyard produces grapes of the richest varieties, trodden in the traditional way and fermented on granite vats in order to extract their finest essences.The wine is aged in oak casks before being selectively blended to satisfy the most refined palates.
pa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved the experience here. The day was perfect with blue skies,the hosts very pleasant and welcoming. We picked grapes and then we hosted with a wonderful homecooked meal with 4 wines served all very good. It was great fun and we all purchased wines at the end of the visit. The ports and wines were very reasonable priced and delicious to boot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time here. The host was very friendly. The wine was excellent. The view was amazing. The nicest place we have visited in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Quinta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places in the Douro Valley. Place to relax and to enjoy the outstanding White Portwines. Don't miss this Quinta!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenzhou, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in Douro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I passe there this Year in September during the harvest. I have been in the vineyards picking the grapes. After in the cellar I help to do the Wines. Alzira do to me a special tasting of the Ports and Douro wines. Very goods LBV 2005 and 2007 Vintage 2007 and 2008. You must go there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality in Douro Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice cellar, the best White Port 20 and 30 Years that I have tested. Also good quality in Douro Wines DOC Red 2010, and Reserva 2010 Red. If you go to Portugal you must go there. It is very easy to go there by A24.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinta de Santa Eufemia also viewed

 
Lamego, Viseu District
Lamego, Viseu District
 

Been to Quinta de Santa Eufemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta de Santa Eufemia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.