We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Guimaraes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Guimaraes to your Saves list
Ibis Guimaraes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Conde Margaride 12 | Creixomil, Guimaraes 4810-537, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Guimaraes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I've stayed only one night, but it's not my first time at this Hotel. Good to stay one or two nights, more.. choose another one.
Clean, very good location either for visiting or for business, wich was my purpose.
Breakfast to be improved, specially the way they keep food for guests.
The internet was woking perfectly at the lobby (free).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    80
    49
    7
    0
See reviews for
35
68
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The rooms are typical Ibis - if you've stayed at any other Ibis hotel, you know what the rooms look like. The staff is what makes this location special. The WiFi wasn't working in the lobby and the staff went out of there way to get it fixed so I could check in for my flight. Had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both meals were good. My only complaint is the soundproofing - I could hear every noise coming from the hallway. There is free parking available, but very few spaces so don't rely on being able to park there. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

The front desk staff was extremely nice! Our family enjoyed breakfast buffet, especially the fresh croissants - they were the best ever!!! They had a juicer for anyone who wished to make fresh orange juice - it was delicious!!! Just ask the front staff to make you an espresso or two which you can have for breakfast along with the hot milk at the buffet (the ready-made coffee at the buffet is not that good, you are better off asking for some freshly-made espressos). The rooms and bathrooms were adequate and very clean. We had to rent two rooms because we are two adults and two teenagers. The staff was nice enough to get us connecting rooms (there was a door within each room that connected with the other) and that gave Mom peace of mind. no frills and the price was just right! We will certainly book with Ibis on our next trip to Europe!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pessoa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Spent one night, no frills, tiny parking, broken internet in the hall, kind staff, just a small average Ibis. Could be a little better...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Guimaraes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Guimaraes

Address: Avenida Conde Margaride 12 | Creixomil, Guimaraes 4810-537, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Guimaraes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Guimaraes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Guimaraes 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Guimaraes hotel is located in the centre of Guimaraes, beside the Guimaraes Shopping Centre and with direct access to the A3 and A7 motorways. The hotel has 67 airconditioned rooms, all with WiFi Internet access, for business and leisure stays.Various tourist attractions await you close by, such as the Castle of Guimaraes, the Palace of the Dukes of Braganza and the Martins Sarmento Museum. The Vila Flor Cultural Centre is only 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Guimaraes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Guimaraes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.