We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a friendly atmosphere at a very good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosto Superior

Gosto Superior
Praca Mouzinho de Albuquerque 29, Braga, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 191 Restaurants in Braga
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
“Great food in a friendly atmosphere at a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

As a non-vegetarian I thoroughly enjoyed eating here. The owner is very friendly and takes his time to explain the available dishes and the way the restaurant works (choice of 3 dishes). Getting a fresh pot of tea the second you sit down is a nice touch. If you have any room left, try the apple crumble for dessert. Extremely good value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Veggie heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A truly wonderful find in a country that does not serve vegetarians well... Fantastic and delicious, and amazingly good value too. Very friendly service. We've been several times and will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“A Great Meal, friendly owner and cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Enjoyed our meal, nice, simple, healthy vegetarian meal, which is so hard to find when one is travelling. The owner tells you what is on the menu for the day, he is extremely friendly and helpful and a nice guy. The apple crumble is extremely good and worth saving room for. It is extemely good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very friendly, good quality at a good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent service, very friendly and respond to any doubt about the menu. The desserts are excellent, guaranteed quality. I recommend the apple crumble and passion fruit mousse. Good price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome,Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I am not vegetarian but I like to go to a vegetarian restaurant sometimes.
It was a wonderful experience here, we liked everything. My vegetarian francesinha was great, made with seitan (never tried it before, the owner explained me what it is). It surclassed the standard francesinha made with meat :)
Very good price. I suggest to try this restaurant to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosto Superior also viewed

Braga, Braga District
 
Braga, Braga District
Braga, Braga District
 

Been to Gosto Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosto Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.