We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liliyot Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Liliyot Bistro
1 Hanesher St., Ra'anana, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good food, good service and a nice atmosphere. The staff were very helpful even if a little inexperienced. I like the social agenda of Liliyot. Try some of the less known dishes but leave the duck breast alone!
I'll be going back here.
Don't forget to ask for a loyalty card if you think you will be coming back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Food was OK, Prices where very high, Service was low....

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mediocre at best, a lot ado bout nothing!
Food nothing to write home about
Atmosphere OK

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The decor of this restaurant is inviting with dimmed lights and tables that are fairly private. Acoustics are good and the place is not too noisy even when full. Full service bar where you can order cocktails and draft beer (although the beer selection can be improved in my opinion). The food is good-try the hamburgers which are some of the best I ever tasted. The prices are reasonable for the level of service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“salmon to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of the food -- my salmon was drop-dead delish -- shockingly succulent.My companion's chicken steak was also excellent, and the vegetable additions were beautifully cooked and presented. What a surprise to find a high class place around the corner!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liliyot Bistro also viewed

Ra'anana, Central District
Ra'anana, Central District
 
Ra'anana, Central District
Ra'anana, Central District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liliyot Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.