We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sessanta Caffe

Sessanta Caffe
Rua da Queimada de Cima no 60, Funchal, Madeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 420 Restaurants in Funchal
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The owner took time to understand how exactly we want our coffees and the result was excellent. He is indeed friendly and helpful and besides the street where the caffe is has its charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“coffee time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We as a group of six have never had coffee as good as this. We watched the owner prepare our drinks and were captivated. The cafe was immaculately clean and the toilets were of such a high standard and well maintained. The owner was friendly, polite and gorgeous. We sat at an outside table at this small and cosey cafe, loving every minute.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Best coffee in Funchal. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and reasonably priced. Premises situated in quaint back street of city. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renesse, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect latte, cappuccino and lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It is very hard to find good coffee anywhere on Madeira, but the owner of Sessanta Caffe is French and he knows how to make good coffee. The best latte we have had on Madeira. It's also a good address for a very nice and fresh lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lunch Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having walked around Funchal for a while we needed food and decided to go here.
The staff were polite, the premises very clean and the service efficient. We ordered the toasted chicken sandwiches and two large beers which were reasonably priced.
Definately worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sessanta Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Sessanta Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sessanta Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.