We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner / Perfekt oplevelse! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastiao Come Tudo - CLOSED

Sebastiao Come Tudo
Rua Da Casa Branca 82, Funchal, Madeira, Portugal
291622564
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Kokkedal, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner / Perfekt oplevelse! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This you must try! We had to twice in 4 days! We just wanted a light dinner some place, and were met with a nice relaxed smile and a invitation on the street when we passed by, got a great service and the nicest sandwich. The people there was so nice and we had a great evening!
We said we would like to come back, and we did..And here I must say, I/we got the must perfect dinner, the starters, different kinds of meat so nice! The main course, the most perfect steak! The wine was perfect! And again the staff, we really felt like royalty!
These two visits to Sebastiao was part of making a great holiday! And if/when we go back to Madeira, we will 100% visit this place again. Thank you so much! I'll say again as I did to you the other day, your prices are way to cheap, it is worth SO much more! - so charge more for it! You deserve it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Restaurant is a short walk uphill from Cliff Bay where we were staying. Walk past some big, and to my mind annonymous, dining halls to this little local restaurant. We were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome.
Delicious local food at very good prices. Waiter recommended a wine for 18.50 and it was great. Portions were almost too large for us.
We enjoyed getting away from the hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good average food, very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We ate here a couple of times. My wife liked their version of Scabbard fish. I had their salt cod both times. The food was good average fair and the staff were very helpful, offering to change the standard accompaniments to whatever else we wanted, which was nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was excellent (delicious), the price was very good value, the atmosphere is very relaxing, and the staff is quite friendly !!

This is surely a must for locals and tourists , and probably will become a place to visit on a weekly basis.

It's a must !! :) give it a try !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Fantastic decor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A recent and very pleasant restaurant small and intimate with a very professional service and kitchen also with a great selection of wines a good menu and good value for money,with a litle terrace outside. within a walking distance from hotels in the aerea, pick up from your hotel and return service if needed, must try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastiao Come Tudo also viewed

Funchal, Madeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastiao Come Tudo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.