We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Adventure Kingdom

Madeira Adventure Kingdom
Estrada da eira do Serrado N0 38-B, Funchal, Madeira 9020-156, Portugal
+351 968 101 870
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Madeira Adventure Kingdom is a tour operator and a company of active tourism on the beautiful Madeira Island. We are specialist in Canyoning, hiking tours, levada walks, whales and dolphins watching, boat trips and much more.
Lisboa
1 review
“Nature experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

Madeira island in a "Levada ".
Very good for all ages. Half a day visit.
Be ready to jump and swimming.












Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Canyoning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 NEW

I like it! Next time I'll do the second level difficulty! It would be good if you have shoes and vest for smaller and biger sizes.

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW via mobile

Great canyoning trip, really helpful guides and fun route. Would definitely do another trip when I come back to Madeira :)

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Madeira is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Canyon climbing was fantastic! I never thought I would be doing that ever, but now I have done it and it was an amasing experience! The guides, who were with us, were absolutely great and we in the group were very safe at all times. Instead of being afraid, one had just so much fun doing the canyon. Great times! I strongly recommend everyone to try! Thank you for a great experience! :)


Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhonathan R, Manager at Madeira Adventure Kingdom, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon

Thank you for your review.
Canyoning goes beyond expectations.
And once you try it, the feeling is great!
Hope to see you some other time ;)

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent guides making this a fun and memorable day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We did the canyoning level 1 activity which we really enjoyed. The guides were fun, passionate about what they did and always had safety in mind - making you feel extremely comfortable. The activity was organised brilliantly from the hotel pick up to receiving pictures from our activity shortly after. We will definitely visit Madeira again and this time do some more activities from Madeira Adventure Kingdom!

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhonathan R, Manager at Madeira Adventure Kingdom, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Shivana

Thank you for your review.
It's good to hear you felt safe, it's always our priority towards our clients.
Hope you enjoyed the photos!
We look forward to hear from you soon.

All the best!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Adventure Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Madeira Adventure Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Adventure Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.