We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyoning in Madeira-great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Adventure Kingdom

Madeira Adventure Kingdom
Estrada da eira do Serrado N0 38-B, Funchal, Madeira 9020-156, Portugal
00351968101870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Activities in Funchal
Type: Canyons
Attraction Details
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Canyoning in Madeira-great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 NEW

Went canyoning for the first time with Madeira Adventure Kingdom and had an excellent time. Everyone was friendly and professional (driver and guides). Would not hesitate to book another adventure with this group. Thanks so much for making our short time in Madeira memorable.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
1 review
“The King of Canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

Was an amazing experience i had, unique, and so adventure in Madeira Island! Landscape are wonderful. Proffisional and funny staff. I'm so excited to do ti again.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Canyoning Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Canyoning was an amazing experience on Madeira. The first time we had attempted this kind of activity and the guides were amazing ensuring everyone was comfortable and having fun. One of the best parts was returning from the holiday to the photographs taken by the guides throughout our excursion. I would recommend Madeira Adventure Kingdom to anyone of any ability looking to give canyoning a go and we will definitely be returning to take on another adventure soon. Thanks to the entire team for this wonderful highlight to our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
1 review
“Amazing adventure in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I went for an adventurous team bonding trip with my coworkers. It was amazing! I had never done rappel before, but the guides were very experienced and had planned different types of descents so we had fun all the way. 100% recommended!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Canyoning was fantastic experience on Madeira Island! I can really recommend this activity for everybody who wants to see and try something different on the island.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Adventure Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Madeira Adventure Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Adventure Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.