We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyoning July 9th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Adventure Kingdom

Madeira Adventure Kingdom
Estrada da eira do Serrado N0 38-B, Funchal, Madeira 9020-156, Portugal
00351968101870
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 60 activities in Funchal
Type: Canyons
Attraction Details
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canyoning July 9th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 NEW

For us this was our first canyoning ever, but surely not the last! We had two excellent and professional guiides from Adventure Kingdom than thought us the ABC of canyoning. If somebody thinks this is not for me, Í'm too old, I have to tell you that both I and my wife are 60+! Just take proper shoes for canyoning with you, the rest will be taken care of by the organizer,
Håkan Löfgren, Helsinki, Finland.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Canyoning Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The best way to start adventure holidays! Seeking the trill on those canyons. Great service, very professional guides.
No doubts something to do do again.
Madeira Adventure Kingdom - Absolute Adventure Trust

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockenheim, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We did a canyoning trip with Madeira Adventure Kingdom and were very satisfied. Driver and guides explained us everything and took care of us so that we always felt very save. We can definitely recommend them to everybody who wants to have a great time in Madeira. Thanks for all the fun we had! Hai Anh & Daniel from Germany

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
1 review
“Awesome trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had the please of going on a canyoning trip with Madeira Adventure Kingdom. They were very easy to communicate with and the guides were awesome! We will definitely recommend them to anyone else!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunico, Italy
1 review
“Great canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful day and a great adventure, the guys were verry friendly, organisation was top (they picked us up in front of our hotel), they explained us everything, they took a lot of nice pictures, we can just reccomend this trip for your madeira holiday
thanks for this great day
Mäggi & Rollo from Italy

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Adventure Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Madeira Adventure Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Adventure Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Madeira Adventure Kingdom to your Saves list