We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Adventure Kingdom

Madeira Adventure Kingdom
Estrada da eira do Serrado N0 38-B, Funchal, Madeira 9020-156, Portugal
+351 968 101 870
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Madeira Adventure Kingdom is a tour operator and a company of active tourism on the beautiful Madeira Island. We are specialist in Canyoning, hiking tours, levada walks, whales and dolphins watching, boat trips and much more.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Definitely recommend Madeira Adventure Kingdom. I visited MAdeira for weekend in early December and went canyoning with a friend.There were two other people in our group, and then two instructors. The instructors were great - knowledgeable, fun and professional, explaining exactly what you need to know to stay safe and have a great time.

Everything ran as promised, from the scheduled pick-up from hotel, until the drop-off later. Truly exceptional service.

Canyoning itself was incredible fun (having never been before) - a very physical sport but the guides are very conscious of the group's abilities and so the pace of activity was flexible and accommodated all group members.

I would certainly use Madeira Adventure Kingdom again for any activity on Madeira. Thanks again for a fantastic morning!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great adventure on Madeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My girlfriend an I were guests of the AIDA cruise ship and booked the trip "Canyoning - Adventure in the mountains" online on the website of AIDA. We don`t have any experience in climbing and hinking, but this tour was perfectly organised and we always felt safety.
The guides explained every step we had to do very well.
Our group of 20 persons had a lot of fun and we would recommend this adventure to everyone who visits the beautiful island of Madeira.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Reliable, informative, good company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Thank you ever so much for guiding us through 3 walks - 2 levada walks and one hiking. Our guide Samuel knew the paths as his own pockets :) He was taking care of our safety and was just a perfect guide in any way!

I am sure that any activity you do with this company, you cannot go wrong! You will get so much more out of the walks and hikes when done with a professional, local, trained guide.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First it was a really bad holiday because of the storm and the rain...but on the last day I did the CANYONING with Fabio and Filipe and it was great! I was allone-traveller from Austria and we were a group of 10 people all over the world, it was a very nice experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderslov, Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were looking for something with something exciting to do while in Madeira and saw this canyoning tour. We were 6 persons and I keept being impressed with the safety thinking and the preparations done for this tour. The guides were great and knew exactly what they were doing. This was a great first try for us canoyning and it really gave us inspiration for more. The level was great for beginners.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Adventure Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Madeira Adventure Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Adventure Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.