We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC FABIO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Italia

Casa Italia
Rua do Gorgulho, Funchal, Madeira 9004, Portugal
00 351 291 776 510
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 420 Restaurants in Funchal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
durham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FABIO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We visit Madeira regularly and our ritual after checking into our apartment is to have a stroll round to Casa Italia and book a table for that evening. Fabio always remembers us and is, in our opinion, the best waiter in Madeira. Everything about Casa is excellent - the food, the staff, the atmosphere, and the prices! See you in September!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    99
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic food..service and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We found this little gem on our very first night in funchal and visited four times in the week. The food was exceptional. Very reasonably priced and the service was great too. The waiters were so friendly and obliging. I only wish there was one in Norwich. Do try it you will not be disappointed although you may struggle to get a table.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton Cambs UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quality and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have dined here quite a few times and have not had a bad meal.The pizzas and pasta dishes are very good quality and value.Salads are fresh and good sized portions. Service is fast and friendly. Its one of the best places to eat in the area.Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ONe of the best Italian Restaurants in Madeira. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It has a varied menu And it helps that it's rather cheap! :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Madeira
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta and pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is our families favorite place to eat pizza and pasta, the salads are varied and delicious. Home made pasta and thin crust pizza's. Great value for money. A must if you like this type of food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

 

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.