We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the beginning and the final of a splendid week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beef & Wines

Beef & Wines
Avenida do Infante 60 A, Funchal, Madeira 9000-015, Portugal
+351 963041993
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 420 Restaurants in Funchal
Price range: $22 - $31
Cuisines: Portuguese, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Thiene, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the beginning and the final of a splendid week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

we had a dinner twice a week in this wonderful restaurant.... A very nice experience: exquisite food, excellent staff and location. and "la dolorosa" (ask to Nadia)- the bill isn't expensive!
We recomende the Picana.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    183
    43
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orkanger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great food at reasonable prices. Excellent service. I would say that this is one of the best restaurants I ever visited, and I have been to a few. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The beginning of a lovley week on Madeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The first evening we trusted TripAdvisor to eat our first dinner in Madeira at this restaurant - and we are so glad we did!! Everything was satisfying - food, staff, location - everything was excellent :) A perfect start of the vacation - we are looking forward to the rest, but still we plan a revisit :) We recomend the house beef spesialty!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had to book for here but well worth it. Enjoyed whole experience. We didn't have the speciality sliced beef but looked amazing and wished we had!! Portion sizes were big, too big to have dessert. You must give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Dinner last night at this restraunt was one of the best events of our trip to to Madeira.The "speciality" sliced beef was fantastic -beware they will continue to come to your table to "slice" more delious rump steak onto your plate.My wife who prefers fish loved the BlackSwordfish

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Wines also viewed

 

Been to Beef & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef & Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.