We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sight Sintra Tours

Sight Sintra Tours
Rua Joao de Deus, Sintra, Portugal
351 21 924 28 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Activities in Sintra
Attraction details
Todmorden Yorkshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

what a great trip.You smile on seeing the car for the first time,you laugh and smile when you are travelling and every seeing you smile with you.A dream of a way to travel and mountainous fun
Staff are very helpful and keen to ensure you get the best from the visit.When based on coach tours not than more espensive but MUCH more memorable

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was the only way to see Sintra, and an absolute must. Located right by the train station, it was perfect. The guy renting us the cars was great, very helpful, and actually we returned the car an hour late and he had no problems with that. I did not care what the price was because I couldn't wait to get in the thing, but it might have been a little pricey, but who cares!!! After driving around Sintra for a bit, I guess I wondered what we would have done without the car. Attractions are not very close to each other. The cars were fun to drive, had GPS and would narrate along the way. My only advise would be, your two options for length of rental are to short. So we rented it for an hour longer, returned it an hour later than that, and it was still to short. Rent it as long as he will let you. And have a FREAKIN BLAST!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to get around Sintra.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The perfect way to see Sintra at your speed and without being rushed by tour guides.

All the cars come with built in Navigation so almost impossible to get lost.

Soooo much fun to drive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Small, fun environmental tour car for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were pressed for time and weather was wet so we rented this car for three hours. The satnav and commentary to the chosen route was helpful but due to the wet weather it can be quite dangerous going down the cobbled streets.
We did have a fun time in this car

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and convenient ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very inexpensive way to see and travel through Sintra. A fantastic way to easily guide yourself through the fantastic old little down with safe and reliable cars. The car gives you great directions to follow and then an in depth explanation on all the sites. Considering the distance between each major monument this car is essential when wanting to visit everything within one day. You go at your own pace without having to wait for public transport. The car also conveniently lets you park next to the monuments therefor making it that touch faster again from public transport.

We paid €35 for a 3 hour guided GPS tour.. Yes we will be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sight Sintra Tours also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Sight Sintra Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sight Sintra Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.