We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, pillow menu, amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sintra Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sintra Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sintra Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rua Visconde De Monserrate n0 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sintra
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great views, pillow menu, amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simply splendid in every way, this boutique hotel just opened in August 2012. Everything is super modern and so comfortable. A pillow menu offers six choices, bathrooms have bidets, showers are huge with fabulous water pressure, and rooms are small but efficient. (Love the leaf pattern on the carpet). The service and location, too, make this a wow! Sofia and Filipa both were unbelievably helpful, charting two amazing days for us in Sintra and also helping suggest other day trips from Lisbon, our home destination while away from the states. (Not loving Lisbon, but that's another story!). I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sintra, and I strongly suggest staying here at least two days, maybe three. So much to do, to see, to enjoy in this wondrous little town. Make Sintra Boutique your base in this region.

Room Tip: All rooms have views, but ask for Floor 2, the highest. Don't know what the suites are like, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
158
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I agree with the previous reviewers the town of Sintra is well worth a visit. The hotel is close to the palace which is good because Sintra has many hills and a lot of step to get to Palace and to get around in the palace. It is located near restaurant and shops. The view from the window was terrific. The room was clean and the bed was wonderful. The maid turn down the bed and put a sprig of lavender and sage on the pillow. They saved a parking place for us since we arrive on Sunday and the town was full of day trippers and at the the hotel you must park on the street. the front desk could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

10Carolyn 24 April 2013
we loved our stay at this awesome little hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were beyond friendly and helpful to us. We were visiting for our honeymoon and they provided a bottle of champagne with chocolate strawberries and grapes when we came back from our day touring beautiful Sintra. It was a lovely and thoughtful surprise! The rooms are very bright, clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the town as well. From the moment I made a reservation the staff sent out a questionnaire on prefernences and were always happy to answer questions via email so you can make the most of your stay. The breakfast was included and was delicious with many options for everyone. I highly recommend experiencing Sintra overnight at this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April and can highly recommend it for anyone planning to stay in Sintra. It is in a perfect position, overlooking Sintra Palace and walking distance from everything in the town and the train and bus stops. The hotel has only been open for a few months so everything is clean and new. Bedrooms are very well thought out with everything you could want and comfortable beds. We stayed in a deluxe room but all rooms are are similar, comfortable and have great views. The staff, especially Sofia on reception, are extremely helpful and charming and cannot do enough to help. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We dined in the restaurant one night and enjoyed the best food we had in Sintra. Only negative is the lack of ambiance in the restaurant in the evening due to the bright lighting. More subdued lighting would improve the experience and attract more diners. We are returning to Sintra later in the year and will definitely stay at Sintra Boutique Hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with views but deluxe are corner rooms, slightly larger and with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this new and modern hotel, located right in the heart of Sintra. Staff very helpful. Located close to the National Palace, Tourist Information and bus line to various sites. Would recommend definitely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Located on a perfect spot in Sintra, the very friendly hotel staff welcomes you. Clean and very good rooms for a reasonable price. By checking in you'll get enough information about the area. Absolutely recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Although not large, the rooms were very clean, the bed very comfortable,and there were several nice additions at no cost. There is no pool or workout area, but magnificent attractions in the area was the main reason to visit Sintra. The breakfast, included with the room rate, was outstanding. And, the staff were friendly, helpful and responsive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua Visconde De Monserrate n0 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sintra Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.