We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunny Home on Private EstateAL

indoor / outdoor
indoor / outdoor
indoor / outdoor
outdoors
outdoors
Sitting room
sitting room
Sintra
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pixie4U
Akura
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful light giving stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful stay in this huge house, filled with light and warmth. ideal for family or friends as there are many bed and bath rooms. a great garden, a parking space on the grounds all make it safe for all. an awsome memory! thanks Philippa

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
We do our best and it isk always so rewarding to know that we have helped to make your holiday memorable! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Olivia R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I know Sintra well and I think this house is one of the most delightful houses in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I really liked the warm feel of the house. It had everything I needed and more. The house has a real 'home feel' and I loved just spending time with friends there and enjoying the green and peaceful garden. The house is ideally located for Sintra Town, the breathtaking beaches and Lisbon, which I find to be the most romantic European capital.

The owner of the house was charming and thoroughly efficient. I would like to return to the house in the winter and rent it for Christmas and light the fire (not possible to do in July!)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cosy house
Liked least: No pool but then who needs a pool when the beaches are so magnificent?
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
We would love to have you for Christmas. The firewood is on me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Porto
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope new opportunities will arise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jallymol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location, lovely garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this house in Feburary this year and was de,ignited to find that even in winter, Sintra is lovely. The house is very comfortable and spacious with a cosy fireplace and lots of space for spreading out in the huge kitchen/eating area and the dining and living rooms are all open plan leading straight out onto the garden. It's a great layout for relaxing with small children after exploring Sintra (gorgeous!) and the area. We loved the long sunny evenings on the terrace, even in winter!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: South facing garden and sunshine!
Liked least: No pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Madrid
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
thank you. I hope to be able to welcome you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UdoV259
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Close to historical Sintra, 20 min to the beach, spacious luxury house..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Close to historical Sintra, 20 min to the beach, spacious luxury house...

All of that made it a great place to stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Well looked after spacious house in a quiet environment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rocío G
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“De película: "Mejor Imposible"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Sin lugar a dudas, nuestro viaje no hubiese sido lo mismo en otro alojamiento. Esta fantástica villa te transporta a un mundo de paz, tranquilidad y belleza, en total consonancia con la ciudad visitada. Y si la casa fue excepcional, su propietaria lo es igualmente. ¡Lo recomiendo 100%!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Gracias por su comentario. Espero volver a ver te pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$255
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Ana Filipa M
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, French
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing