We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penha Longa APARTMENT

This property has multiple rentals:
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Dinning room, kitchen and lounge
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Dinning room, kitchen and lounge
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Dinning room, kitchen and lounge
The comunal pool just across the road is rarely busy
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Comfortable and cosy lounge
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Will you resist to cook?
Fonte37 APARTMENT - Master bedroom (suite)
Sintra
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
thierrygo...
Saint-Pierre, null, Saint Pierre and Miquelon
1 review
“Home and kindness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

peaceful and relaxing place!
The owners are a remarkable kindness, all were expected when we arrived (breakfast served with pastries etc.) need something, and we brought in the hours that followed.
Plenty of space in the apartment, parking available, parbecue fire wood, 50 meters swimming pool clean and semi-private.
No noise around and golf course nearby, can make good walk in nature.
We had a stay that we not oublirons by little.
Again thank you for the welcome and I hope to return one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: peaceful and relaxing places
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Neuheimer
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, peaceful and extremely comfortable family apartment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment was ideal for a truly relaxing vacation. With every possible amenity, and a short walk to tennis courts and a swimming pool - the apartment provided the right level of comfort for a home away from home. As a family we would definitely return to the apartment as it was perfect for our needs.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bohnwani
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic appartment, great communication with owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

everything was thought of to make our stay amazing, even beer in the fridge on arrival. Lots of art in the property and fully kitted out kitchen. Most basics are provided such as soap powder, dishwasher tablets etc.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: apartment
Liked least: when all people having a shower, place got a little damp.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RDKL65
Providenciales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Planning our third visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was our second stay at Penha Longa, first in May '12 and this past one May '13. The location is excellent, 25 minutes to Lisbon, 15 minutes to Cascais and Estoril and 10 minutes to Sintra. The coast is no more than 30 minutes. It's a gated golf course community set amongst lush grounds.
It was perfect for us, (wife and 4 year old). There is a small garden area outside the front door and also a bbq area for your use. The apartment itself is extremely well appointed and extremely large and comfortable. Wireless internet was very reliable and a decent amount of channels on the TV.
The hosts Jose and Ana looked after any needs we had, not that we had any since the unit was so well equipped. It was a pleasure to go back, and we are already planning our dates for next year, and of course will stay here. If you're looking for a place to stay in Lisbon, Ana has a new place which is available, not that I've seen it, but if it's anything like this place, I'm sure you won't go wrong.
In addition to golf, there is squash, horseback riding, swimming and a spa set in hotel area run by Ritz. All amenities can be used at the residents rate if you stay, including golf. The course is tough physically, as I would say about 70% is uphill. Do yourself a favour, rent a cart, I know I will when I play again next year.
Thanks again to your family for a wonderful stay, and see you next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A feeling of being at home
Liked least: My golf score
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UKWebs
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Very stylish and comfortable apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 shower rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the furnishings and decoration could not be better. The owners have put many thoughtful things in the apartment to make guests feel welcome. We could not recommend this apartment more highly.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and high standard of decoration and furnishings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Daniel N
Mafra, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
“A true WOW Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I am Portguese business man and offer travel to different destinations in Portugal for a week or two. I stayed at the apartment 11 days on my own and was WOWed from day 1 with traditional portugues cakes on arrival, a semi-stocked fridge, fresh fruit, etc. all included the amount already agreed. The apartment is spacious, ideal for 4 people although 6 is possible but not ideal. Two big bathrooms with showers and very easy to warm up the whole apartment in cold november. I truly enjoyed the golf course and squash courts of the complex. The aprtment is facing open green area, very calm. Owner always available nearby and very discrete. If you are looking for a place near sintra and near lisbon, its difficult to get much better than Penha Longa. I truly recommend this apartment. Se és português e não conhece a penha lonha e este apartamento posso lhe confirmar qu não ficará arrependido. Quente. aColhedor. Mimoso. Elegante.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Welcme gifts, warmness of apartment and privacy
Liked least: Once or twice visited unannounced by owner, TV a bit too old and small, double bed should be 1 queen bed
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
andrewacc
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Cozy apartment in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

When we arrived we were very glad to find а generous welcome pack waiting for us, so we didn’t have to rush out to find a supermarket. Wonderful fresh red flowers greeted us in the living room and bedroom.

The apartment looked exactly like it did in the pictures on the internet.
But - in real life it proved to be even more spacious and charming… .
The design is really great. It turned out that Jose and his wonderful family have really thought of every detail to make their guests feel comfortable. All the possible household appliances are there to make life easier for the guests. As we stayed for 30 nights total it was really useful to have all this smart equipment around.

Jose is a terrific host. Very positive, friendly and caring.
When we landed in Lisbon Jose was already waiting for us at the airport. And not only did he meet us at the airport but even dropped us back on our final day very early in the morning which was so kind of him!
His warm welcome on arrival and the perfect holiday style of the apartment made us relax and feel at home at once.
Later on Jose kindly did some interpreting from Portuguese to English for us when we encountered a problem and needed help.
The location is really fantastic.
Penha Longa is a magnificently beautiful resort - a paradise for golf lovers. We didn’t play golf however but enjoyed walking through pine and eucalyptus forests.
The famous Guincho beach is also close (under 15 minutes by car).
But the main attraction is of course - Sintra … this absolutely fantastic mysterious place with it’s incredible parks, gardens and amazing palaces.
This was our sixth visit to Sintra in the past 6 years and we will definitely come back again.

Thank you very much, Jose!
Your apartment is an excellent choice for those looking for a marvelous and unforgettable holiday!
Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jose G
Speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing