We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Sea Bass!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clube de Jornalistas

Clube de Jornalistas
Rua das Trinas 129, Lisbon 1200-857, Portugal
+351 21 397 7138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 2,625 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: Brazilian, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved the Sea Bass!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant. Charming setting that greets you and then the food. WOW! Two had the sea bass which melted in your mouth and the other two had the pork. We all agreed we would have the other when we returned but still share. Have the chocolate ganache dessert with rosemary. We're still talking about it! The staff is very helpful and the chef delightful. Must go restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    228
    64
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This expireince we won't forget :) It was the best we have tryed in Lisbon, and after many dissapotments we found this place which was amazing and top in every small detail.Service is amazing, the let us try 4-5 wines before we found perfect, I must say all recommended wines were nice, the food was delicous and well presented, the desert "sweet things" looked like a beautiful painting. The restaurant is located in old charming bulding and have very stylish design.The only thing I regret that we didn't go here for my Bday dinner

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful 19th Century town house. Lots of different very cosy rooms. Tables nicely spaced apart. This is like having dinner in someone's grand home. A lovely courtyard to look out on (through the charming old fashioned windows) with wonderful trees and must be great to eat in during the summer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous. They gave me 4 tastings of different wine before I could find one that suited me. Try doing that in London! Lovely place, a must!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must visit! All they say it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a magical place. Entrance is via an old school type premises which leads down to a beautiful terrace. The food is imaginative, first class presentation and flavour. I took my wife there for her birthday & it did not disappoint.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

From when we booked onwards, this was amazing. When you arrive you are handed a glass of sparkling wine and an enveloppe with your menus. The staff never rush you -- they just provide fantastic service, advise and support. One of the best meals we've had this year anywhere -- a great fusion of brazillian and portugese food. Wonderful rooms with tiles -- and next time we hope to be able to eat outside! Thanks for a great last night in Lisbon (and for being so understanding when we had to delay our reservation)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clube de Jornalistas also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Clube de Jornalistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clube de Jornalistas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.