We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Olissippo Oriente to your Saves list
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. D. Joao II, N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have slept in this hotel during some business trips in Lisbon and that was very pleasant.

I came twice (once for a full week, another time for only two nights): the rooms were very clean and the service was very pleasant.

This hotel is not far from the airport (7 euros with a cab), very close from the train station to use the underground or the trains to leave Lisbon (2 min by foot). In front of the train station, you can access to a mall opened till midnight to buy everything you want. Very useful!

Another good point: Internet access is available in every room for only 1.5 euros per hour. Not very expensive at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    197
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
82
117
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay here recently on business trip to the area. Overall this is a nice hotel. The amenities are very mid-grade, about what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn but comfortable room.
WiFi was good and reliable.
However, it's not really a good working room - the "Desk" area would not be considered ergonomic at all and not a lot of power options to plug in. Lighting was also not great.
That being said, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location in the "Expo" area is good if you're seeing any of the local companies that have set up locations there. Also, great access to the waterfront parks, shops and trains so it's a very nice location - of course it's not the old Lisbon so there are no quaint buildings from the 14th century either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is my favourite hotel in Lisbon. Now even better with free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Olissippo Oriente for only one night, as we had an overnight connection in Lisbon. I was really surprised with this hotel: beautiful building, nice modern decoration, big room. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist (for the first time in my life the extra bed I asked upon reservation was ready when we got to the room). Room is comfortable, same for the bathroom and for the beds. Buffet breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. And although we didn't go there for the location, it is very nice - close to the Vasco da Gama shopping mall and to the Oceanarium, and with easy (subway) access to the center of the city, this hotel will definitely be my primary choice whenever I go back to Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked here as I wanted to be close to the airport without staying at an "airport hotel". Upon doing some research I saw that the Parque das Nacoes was about a 5 minute cab ride from the airport and had a few hotels as well as the large Vasco da Gama shopping center. I used the reviews on tripadvisor to choose between the Tivoli Oriente, Olissippo Oriente and Tryp Oriente and definitely feel I made the best choice.

Arrival was around 8 p.m. and departure around 8 a.m. the following day. Check in and check out was simple (I booked on tingo.com which is a great site that keeps checking for lower rates and automatically rebooks you). I didn't expect much based on the reviews but I just needed a convenient and clean place to stay. It was much better than I expected. The room was clean and modern and had more than enough room to move about. Bathroom was clean with updated fixtures. I usually don't sleep 100% soundly the night before catching a long flight but I slept through the night at this hotel no problem. That deserves a high score in my book.

After check in, I walked about 5 minutes to the Vasco da Gama shopping center to pick up some snacks for the plane in the supermarket there. Very convenient.

Area seems safe and modern. No issues or concerns walking around on a Saturday night. While hotels in the city center are also not far from the airport, this Parque das Nacoes area is closer and as I didn't need to be in the city center I felt it was the better choice for a night before an early flight.

Very good value for the money. Ended up paying $96 for one night including all taxes.

Taxi (with the luggage surcharge) was just under 7 euros to the airport.

Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This a four star hotel all right! The building is beautifully designed and decorated, everything is impeccably clean and fresh, rooms and beds are very comfortable and large and the hotel has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The entrance and front desk are friendly and welcome, with most of the times someone opening the door for you. Very luxurious, especially for the amount they charge per night.

The breakfast and lunch buffet did not impress me too much, I would have appreciated a larger selection of fresh fruit and really fresh orange juice, not from a bottle. Also the quality of the buffet foods and drinks were a bit touristic (lots of greasy meat, white bread and sticky cheese), but the à la carte lunch and diner was absolutely outstanding, and very fairly priced. One of the waiters, a young gentlemen, was even so considerate to remember my food preferences for the rest of my stay and went out on a limb to advise and accomodate me.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area and definitely plan on going back there when making another trip to Lisbon.

Room Tip: The hotel is located right in front of a busy street (entrance side) and the big casino (at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clean, modern style, free internet, good breakfast. Could have a taxi stand right in front, or at least a couple of them. also, I dont understand the double single beds together. Put a double bed or two doubles. But two singles trying to form a double is weird. TV is really small. Room service is fast. Front desk is helpful and quick.

Room Tip: I guess all are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Address: Av. D. Joao II, N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olissippo Oriente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.