We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value and Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delta to your Saves list
Hotel Delta
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rua Ilha do Pico no 3, Lisbon 1000-169, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 149 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Monterey, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Value and Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very basic hotel. The staff is very nice. Some are more responsive and helpful, just like anywhere. The rooms are basic with nice bathrooms. The breakfast is basic and adequate. Loved the coffee. The neighborhood is decent and close to many neighborhood restaurants that are nice. It is like having an apartment in a neighborhood. Very close to bus stop. 1/4 mile from Metro. Close to large shopping malls. I would go back if just looking for a place to sleep. There is a nice TV room and very nice bar area.

Room Tip: We had room with four friends. It worked very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean and well kept but simple hotel with central location in Lisbon.
Breakfast is basic but acceptable. Sometimes problems with WiFi.
Staff has limited command of English.
Good value for money. Contact the hotel directly to negotiate a the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Generally fine. Staff is nice. The rooms are small but clean, bathrooms are nice. The surroundings doesn't look to good, but there are some parking places and the metro station is quite close. The breakfast is simple but ok. Wifi was poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend. If you prefer form over substance, then this hotel may be the one for you. It is beautifully decorated and relatively modern but that's where the good bits end sadly. First, we found the hotel a little challenging to find from the nearest Metro; it did not help that the hotel agent on duty when we got to Lisbon gave us wrong directions when we called.

The room was beyond freezing; halfway through the first night I had to beg my boyfriend to turn off the a/c and even then and with an extra blanket and wearing socks we were still unpleasantly cold. The room advertised satellite tv in each room: this translates to a few channels but only two in English: CNN and BBC. The wifi was a bit unstable. I was actually planning to stay hidden away in the hotel room for most of the weekend and get some much desired rest but due to the conditions at the room, I was forced to stay away from the hotel as much as I could. The room was also noisy. When we booked, we specifically requested a double bed in the double room; we got two twins pushed together which was very uncomfortable.

The staff were generally unhelpful and slightly discourteous, not only because of the language barrier. The only exception was a young chap I think named Pedro who even tried to assist us and was pleasant--we only saw him once though.

The hotel has a semi-annoying policy that you have to hand in your room key to front desk every time you leave and retrieve it on your return. They also have what I assume is an energy conservation (bill reduction) mechanism whereby you have to insert a card attached to your room key into a slot to operate the lights or the tv, without this nothing works.

Breakfast was crap even for a continental style. One cheap tasteless cereal--cornflakes. No option. No fruits and no croissants or yogurt. Just the cereal, a coffee and juice machine and dry bread and cheese slices and jam packets.

Elevator pretty small: says can hold 4 persons but I would not risk that.
Not a terrible place but it could be a lot better with some effort and better attitude of staff. Can get cheaper in area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

As expect a good room with big WC the breakfast was so basic put OK , the room was clean , big , hotel near 2 metro stations and buses station are o near , the biggest problem was WIFi unstable and no connection most of time , the viber in mobile for free international calls was blocked but The management and Clara was great support in every thing

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The stay was nice with friendly people.
Everything was clean and metro stations within 10minutes of walking.
- The room safe is too small for a notebook
- Breakfast buffet is extremely simple
-- The offered WiFi was very unstable (on floor 2) and in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is great! Friendly people! Clean rooms! I was there in January (7) till the 14th and im thinking to go back in a couple of months. I will defintely book a room at Hotel Delta again. Thanks Carla! You are the best! Henry and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta

Address: Rua Ilha do Pico no 3, Lisbon 1000-169, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delta 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Delta Lisbon
Delta Lisbon
Lisbon Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.