We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to take Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Das Nacoes

Parque Das Nacoes
Av. D Joao II, Lisbon, Portugal (Santa Maria dos Olivais)
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #23 of 223 attractions in Lisbon
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Place to take Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This a great family activity. We were lucky that the day we went was a bright and and my twin toddlers were able to enjoy themselves. We pretty much just walked around and my girls LOVED the "Jardins das Agua". They were soaked wet, but they were very happy. There are other activities you can do there including the Oceanarium and vehicles to rent. My girls also loved the "Teleferico" (cable car). We had a great afternoon at Parque das Nacoes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    490
    134
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing like the rest of Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This part of town, the "new Lisbon," is nothing like the rest of the city. It may as well be San Diego. But, the streets are much flatter and there's a river walk that goes on for a few miles with places to stop and sit or grab some food and drink. There's a mall, a casino, a skyline and much more.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not much history, but beautifull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

we spend half day here, it's not great in history, but we walk a lot there, in all those, gardens and great view to the sea and bought some food and eat pik-nik there, great

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Modern design and buildings, beautiful river Tejo promenade and park, pleasant mall Vasco da Gama, Haagen Dazs

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

it became my favorite part of Lisboa. What a architecture! The Vasco tower is impressive, but unfortunately not available for public due to reconstruction.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Das Nacoes also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Parque Das Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Das Nacoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.