We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added VIP Executive Arts Hotel to your Saves list
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida D. Joao II, Lote 1.18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1998-028, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Genoa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just one Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I cannot say much because of my short stay, but the Hotel looks a bit old.
The feeling is like to step back in the Seventies.
Anyhow the room was clean, the breakfast was a good International breakfast, so... nothing to complain, considering that I've been told that in Portugal this kind of hotel are all looking like that.
About the position, for me was fine as I was close to my appointment, but not so good for tourists...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    188
    173
    57
    22
See reviews for
71
149
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel has a great location but the rooms are really poor and the employees are not nice and don't really Care about the customer needs.
The hotel is old and need some reformulation.
The cleaning is not that good and as long as you put the 'don't disturb' on your door even if you change it they will not go to make the cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is by the Expo site which is now a lovely promenade with pavement restaurants and cafes along the river. It didn't feel like being in the city which may put some people off, but we have stayed in Lisbon before so this was a pleasant change. We just ate in an Italian down by the river which was really good and reasonably priced with good service - sorry I can't remember the name. Unlike some reviewers we had no problem checking in and took a taxi from the airport so no problem finding it. Our room was on the 10th floor. You can't ignore the closeness of the railway - a boon for getting around but can be a pain if you are a light sleeper. The lifts were very quick and we never had to queue. The hotel got us a taxi the next morning. Our room was lovely - large with a lovely bathroom. We couldn't fault it. There is a good shopping centre just down the road opposite the metro station which had a good range of shops - including a C&A. A comfortable, friendly, stylish hotel in an attractive part of the city.

Room Tip: Probably high and to the front to try and avoid the railway noise - of course you get the traffic bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had a late flight into Lisbon and it was very close to the airport (but not easy to find without navigation)and quite cheap. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, as was the modern bathroom. We were on the tenth floor (nice view of the river), so no opening windows. Airco was not working which might be a problem when it’s summer. Location is quite a distance from all the major sights in Lisbon, so if you don’t have a car you have to walk approx. 8 minutes to the Orient Metro and bus station (public transportation in Lisbon is good). We did not have breakfast. The hotel surroundings are modern and not really attractive. We could easily park in the street outside because it was a weekend, don’t know what it’s like on workdays. Staff were not really cheerful . Would not stay here for more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Me my boyfriend and our friend booked here for two nights in December we we in Lisbon for a Swedish house mafia concert... When we checked in we had to wait around 10 minutes to get the cards to our room but it was mid afternoon and a lot of people checking in, if you get put with a smoking room and your a non smoker just open the window and put the air con on, the smell goes in minutes... Up the road from the hotel is a lovely American resteraunt, would definitely recommend this!!! Considering we went on the 17th December the weather was lovely, didn't have to wear a jacket once and regretted just taking jeans! The drinks in the hotel bar are a little pricey but they tasted beautiful so we didn't mind! We never spent a long period of time in the rooms because of the concert but the beds where lovely and the tv picked up a channel that constantly had family guy and all comedies like that in English, if we choose to return to Lisbon we will definitely return here, we paid £160 for two rooms for two nights.... And for a central hotel who can really complain?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days last week. From the outside it looks nicely decorated.

When I checked in, the receptionist was unhelpful and dismissive.

I was told there were no rooms available at 12pm and to come back later despite having a booking.

I returned after a 2 hours to a huge queue and had to wait a further 30 minutes.

I was give a key to a twin double rear room which faced a huge network of train tracks.

The noise of the trains rushing by is regular and throughout the night.

The beds are hard and the pillows are terrible. There is no wifi in the hotel.

They had problems with hot water in the morning and they will not provide any travel adapters (just in case you forget yours.)

Finally - their lift system is useless - it seems to only pick up from one floor at a time - so you can imagine the nightmare in the morning rush (better to take stairs if possible!)

I've stayed at a few hotels in Lisbon and this by far is the worst for service.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Avoid rear facing rooms (facing train tracks). Don't forget your travel adapter No wifi in hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It’s clear this used to be 4* when first opened but wasn't able to maintain that level.
The good: breakfast was plenty and a good choice and variety.
The bad: My room was dirty and had food stains on the wall right next to the bed. You'd expect that room service would clean that together with the rest of the room.
Water from the tap had a brownish color. Not sure whether this was due to the hotel or tap water company. A hotel this size should have a filter on their water if they know there can be issues.
Bed has a very hard mattress. Luckily enough I had short nights, 8-9h in this bed would have hurt my back.
Lower rooms at the back are next to a rail track. I was a higher floor and sleep through everything, but I heard complaints from people that changed rooms because of the trains.
When they fix cleaning, bed and water I will move them to 3 stars, and would consider them again, now I’m booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Address: Avenida D. Joao II, Lote 1.18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1998-028, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIP Executive Arts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.