We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local flavor and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caprilia 2

Caprilia 2
Av. Duque de Loule', 79-A, Lisbon 1050-088, Portugal
21-353-82-49
Improve this listing
Ranked #726 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Bar, Bakeries, Portuguese
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local flavor and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We found that the Caprilla 2 provided excellent value, an attractive setting and a comprehensive menu. We walked from near-by Dom Carlos Hotel. There were menus available in English and our server spoke very good English. We opted for meat (beef & pork)over fish for our meal. We were very pleased by both overall appearance and taste. We enjoyed Sagres draft beers with our meal. Credit cards accepted. Closed on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“close to our hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

had 3 meals here while on holiday. Just around the corner from our hotel, reasonably priced, huge portions, good service, some english spoken would go again. Closed Sundays

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Restaurant and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a very typical Lisbon restaurant, with amazing food in large portions and very friendly service. Prices are very reasonable. Is no luxury but very good if you just want to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Traditional Portuguese restaurant / Bakery close to Pombal, reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This restaurant is near the Marquis do Pombal circle. If you come up the Metro and cross the street right before you, you are 3 blocks from the restaurant, on the right actually in the basement level. Signs are at eye level. They have a big selection and it will all be fresh and good. One of the little waitresses speaks good English and will help you. If you want to split a meal, you can and it will be enough for a couple of older people. They also accept cards. So whether for a drink or a meal / snack, you will get authentic Portuguese food served with a tablecloth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprilia 2 also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Caprilia 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caprilia 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.