We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Justa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Justa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Lisbon
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is great and the room was perfect for us (young couple). We stayed 3 nights but arrived early on our first day and left with a late check out. They accommodated us for both with a minor surcharge. Our room had breakfast included which was great and the young man working the coffee bar was very kind and hospitable. Although the hotel is right in the thick of things, you hear nothing outside. The front desk helped us choose & make reservations from a list of places we had already prechosen. Overall an excellent stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    201
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
149
439
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want a hotel with huge comfortable beds, crisp clean sheets, perfect sound proofing, air conditioning that works quietly and efficiently and a location close to many historical sights with easy access to transport links and staff whose recommendations are spot on then look no further.

The Santa Justa was all of this and much more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Lisbon and when I arrived I was very happy with the location of the hotel.

Room was big enough as was the bathroom.

I would however stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean, modern hotel in a restored building in the very center of Lisbon, with warm and friendly staff. Close to Public Transport and historic sights, in immediate vicinity to the San Justa elevador. There are some real nice restaurants in the nabourhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived to the hotel around midnight. While we were following taxi diver who was showing us the way (car traffic is not allowed on nearby streets except in the morning) we started worrying. There was trash on streets everywhere, buildings were all sprayed and not a single man in the vicinity except homeless. BUT, when the doors opened, we entered a different world. Santa Justa turned out to be even better than we expected and as soon as we woke up the neighborhood changed to true Lisboa full of tourists, restaurants and sun. Long story short, the location couldn't be better. Metro, buses and trams are less than 5 minute walk.

We stayed in superior room. It was very clean, well maintained and well decorated. Comfortable huge bed, big windows, big (clean!) bathroom. I'm very picky about hotels I go to on vacation since I don't want it to ruin my stay. We have enough problems at work and we don't need any more during our time off. If someone thinks the same way, Santa Justa is a perfect choice. Service is very nice and helpfull. Breakfasts are rather basic but there is all you need, fruits, cakes, scrambled egg etc. The only thing we considered a flaw was not so soundproofing door. We could hear people walking and talking outside. It didnt happen often because our room was placed at the end of the corridor.

Very good hotel that I can honestly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Hotel Santa Justa is a brand new hotel directly located in the centre of Lisbon close to the famous “Elevador de Santa Justa”. Most of the historic sights are within walking distance of the hotel and it has as well a perfect connection with public transport (Rossio Metro station) in case you don’t like to walk.
The hotel consists of two renovated historic building from the 18th and 19th century and has spacious clean rooms with modern interior.
The modern rooms, the exceptionally friendly stuff and other small things like the welcome Pasteis de Belem made this stay a real relaxing one.

The Hotel Santa Justa is the right hotel for a perfect trip to Lisbon.

We’ll definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good quality rooms and finishes, tight without being cramped, excellent location despite not being accessible by car and warm, dependable service. We spent 3 nights here on the 2nd floor. Didn't hanker for the views at the upper level as there are plenty of vantage points in Lisbon. The accessibility to main attractions - the Castelo, the Elevador, the main shopping street of Rue Garrett - and abundant cafes (ask the Concierge as quailty is not obvious) all complement the quality of the accommodation. Only drawbacks are the difficulty of getting access to a car - parking 200 metres away at 29 Euro per day - and pricey breakfasts.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Britania Hotel
Britania Hotel
#2 of 228 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade
0.0 mi away
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#3 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
1.3 mi away
As Janelas Verdes
As Janelas Verdes
#6 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Justa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.