We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Justa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Justa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal (Baixa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Lives up to its promise and photos. Great finishes in rooms and everything works. Staff bright, positive and professional. Pricing represents best value in European trip of one month. Lobby bar area great meeting point. Suggest you eat in Chiodo which is a five minute walk and avoid the tourist eating places in the Rossi area. They are not good enough to be described as restaurants!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    124
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
278
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MASSACHUSETTS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a last minute need to get to Lisbon and took a shot at calling Santa Justa. We managed to get the last room and although it was a suite it was still a reasonable price. They patiently talked us in as we tried to navigate through the city. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and the room certainly did not disappoint. We got the most excellent recommendations for places to visit, as if we had a friend in the city. Overall the staff made the visit for us and the room topped it all off. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been to Lisbon several times but this was the first I decided to stay in the Baixa area. This is by far the best place I have stayed. The exterior is quite deceptive. Inside is a very modern hotel, furnished to the highest standards. Room, beds, linen, bathroom were all top level. The staff was great, going beyond what you would expect to give you a great service. But it its location what makes this a excellent base to explore Lisbon. Close to praças do Rossio and da Figueira, you're at the main transport hub of central Lisbon. You have Praça do Comercio, Castelo de Sao Jorge, Mouraria, and Avenida da Liberdade within walking distance. Ah, the idea of providing free access to the minibar is great. We chose not to take breakfast at the hotel as there are too many options around.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel Santa Justa is a very modern hotel right in the center of Lisbon (Baixa). Our room was equipped with comfortable beds and and had a great bathroom with a walk-in shower. We stayed two nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even if the streets around the hotel are busy, the room was quiet with a quiet air conditioner. We recomment the hotel strongly for a visit to lLisbon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and very happy with our stay... Reception was great, very friendly and always ready to help.Check in and check out fast and easy. Close to santa justa elevator and to everything else! The famous tram 28, 15, and 12 were just a few minutes walk away. Rooms were adequate and very clean. Free mini bar which was very handy. Hotel is in a very good location. Restaurants close to hotel. Upon check in we had a welcome drink and pastel de nata. Very comfy bed and pillows.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

ideally placed if you're a tourist , in the middle of the Baixa area , large rooms and bathrooms , the hotel personnel is very kind and helpful , the breakfast is poor and is the only thing they should improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Above all this hotel is worth for its location, when exit you're just in the heart of Lisbon. A couple of minute walk to the metro and all other transport means available in the city.
We just stayed one night and when arrived at night we had a small bottle of Porto wine and a couple of the famous "pastéis de nata".
Very nice staff, good service and perfect facilities.
My rate is "just" 4 and not 5 because two factors: difficult to park the car without paying it (I think this is not relevant for most of the tourists) and we hadn't breakfast included (and the price was 15€ each - to high).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon > Baixa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Justa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.