We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in Portgual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barlotti Lisboa

Barlotti Lisboa
Rua Martens Ferrao, 32, Lisbon 1050-160, Portugal
+351 21 314 0523
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best food in Portgual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Really excellent food at this location. The wife & I spotted it on tripadvisor and I would certainly say it was worthit.

Our holiday was a roadtrip, around various areas of Portugal - this was the first place in our two week holiday that we ate at twice! Really impressive stuff

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    38
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice place in and outside normal to good food. Nice service. No negative points. Not a top place. A middle of the road indeed

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best place we ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We found this little place almost by accident on our first night visiting Lisbon. They have only a few covers inside but have a larger number outside. We enjoyed a drink followed by our starters before moving inside to enjoy the culinary highlight of visiting Lisbon.

Duck breast with a most delicious sauce, pork loin with coriander and mushroom rice and the black pork. We all agreed that this was some if the best food we have ever been served.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful with great smiles.

We finished off the meal with a glass of very fine port.

We all would recommend this place to everyone and will make sure to revisit in the future. We wish we could have eaten here every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satila, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice & cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Went there after reading positive reviews and they met all expectations. Nice reception even if we were there even just before their evening opening hours. Great service, good food and delisious wine recommended. The first place in Lisbon that didn't push you into paying for something you did not order. Thank you for a great evening!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great service from a friendly staff (who also helped us with tips about Sintra). Everyone was pleased with their dishes and we went there several nights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlotti Lisboa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Barlotti Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barlotti Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.