We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lateral Bistro

Lateral Bistro
Av. Barbosa du Bocage 107A, Lisbon 1050-031, Portugal
+351 217 941 148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 2,360 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Mediterranean, Portuguese, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open from Monday till Saturday. Lunch Hours 12:00-15:00 ; Dinner Hours 19:00-24:00 ; Closed on Sundays.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, we were cruising around gulbenkian ended up looking for some place nearby on trip advisor. Took us 10 to 15 min by foot, but there are plenty of parking spots in case you are driving. The food was delicious, cheap, and the hospitality was pretty impressive, the waitresses were two smoking hot chicks. Cool vibe!! I strongly recommend!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    63
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super little bistro.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff very attentive but not overbearing. They are interested in you. Menu is small but everything is good. Well worth the effort to go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came here on last night in Lisbon!! After reading comments on here .... Definitely worth a visit!! I don't eat meat and menu not extensive for fish lovers but waiter was excellent in helping me decide with a starter and side if it would be enough to eat!! Food was really tasty and portions were very generous!! Others have said it and I have to agree the trio of deserts r to die for and totally enough for 2 people!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Icing on the cake for a first time in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

An excellent evening. Food and wine very good. An early visit to the resturant is quite and allows to to talk freely to the staff. You soon realise they have a passion for their food and make every effort to welcome you to Lisbon and make it feel at home. The resturant soon fills up as the evening passes and becomes lively and vibrant.
We will return soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's a smaller cozy place. Food and starters is really good. Friendly staff. Enjoyed myself very much. will definitely visit here again when I come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lateral Bistro also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Lateral Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lateral Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.