We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leitaria Camponeza

Leitaria Camponeza
Rua dos Sapateiros, 155, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 923132488
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Valleiry
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had dinner twice in this restaurant. The owners are very nice and one feel welcomed. The menu is simple but excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere and ended the dinner with an inexpensive bill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    99
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This little restaurant is like a warm bath. The place is lovely decorated, great service by the owner who is a true host and makes sure that you enjoy your stay and dinner. The menu card is small but very good and the portions are quite big. We had a menu for €17,00 (!) and got a delicious starter with a mix of cheese, bread, olives and meat. The main course was tender veal on a stick and tasted very good. We choose to have an espresso for dessert and received also a nice liqueur with chocolate. The dinner was served with a nice bottle of rose. I really can recommend this restaurant to everyone who is looking for great tender meat or fresh fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camponeza, Owner at Leitaria Camponeza, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for you feedback. We are so glad that you felt, what we would like each person who visits us to feel, the dinner. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Terrific grills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the different style in this interesting restaurant. The kebabs were tasty and well presented with freshly made accompaniments as described in other reviews. The grilled steak was praised as well. The prices were modest, service was pretty good as was the recommended wines and place was well located. A good find thanks to Tripadviser.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Skewer of pork or fish, chips and salad 10 euros”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Very basic food well done - but nothing special - except the very reasonable price

Service was good & friendly - but they could of done with an extra pair of hands as one person to look after the whole restaurant meant extra waiting by the customers

Although an ok meal we would not return - I find it hard to see how it rates so highly in TA

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprice with the bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a steak on a plate and the mixed fish dish on a metal skewer. First we were a bit confused about the fried fries and rice, but once starting with the meal, it all fell into place. The salad was also super fresh and crispy. With the bill my husband got a cup made out of chocolate with some liquor in it. The waitress noticed I was pregnant and served me the best "Choco Sugar Lemon"-sticks ever. I would definitely visit this restaurant again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leitaria Camponeza also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Leitaria Camponeza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leitaria Camponeza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.