We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburgueria do Bairro - CLOSED

Hamburgueria do Bairro
Travessa Monte do Carmo, 19, Lisbon, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Description: You can e-mail for more information: info@hamburgueriadobairro.pt
Restaurant details
Description: You can e-mail for more information: info@hamburgueriadobairro.pt
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Savory burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is a tiny restaurant but it definitely has its charm. Gladly we didn't have to wait too much to sit (it was a Saturday mid-afternoon) but we didn't get to sit in one of the two tables. Shortly after we sat down the place got pretty busy with people waiting outside. The burgers were delicious though, worth every calorie. Service was okay, more like fast-food but not rude or anything in particular (I'd rate it "good" if that was an option).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, España
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

POSITIVE THINGS:
+ Nice quality of hamburguer
+ Price
+ Free wi-fi

NEGATIVE THINGS:
- Small place, they make you share the tables with other people
- A bit of "fast food" atmosphere restaurant
- Waiters are not very nice and smily. You have the feeling that you are bothering them all the time. That's a shame...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good burguer, the old fashion way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The restaurant is minimal in size and decoration but, as you already know, size is not the wow factor...

The meat tastes like meat but one can have several choices for vegetarian hamburguers too.

Next time I'll try the sweet potato fries :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Burgers with good taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The variety and diversity of burgers is great. Good meat, original variations, small place. Better at lunch weekdays. Too crowded in the nights.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Although I did enjoy the Portuguese food, this burger was hands down the best meal i've had in a while! There were many unique and tasty choices, I wish I could have tried them all! And the fries with garlic aioli! Simply amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburgueria do Bairro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamburgueria do Bairro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.