We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale accommodations- great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olissippo Saldanha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Olissippo Saldanha to your Saves list
Olissippo Saldanha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Praia da Vitoria, 30, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale accommodations- great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is one of the most gorgeous hotels we've stayed at with friendly helpful staff, new tastefully appointed rooms with marble bathrooms and included very nice breakfast selections. (My only petty complaint is that this is typically European - with no wash cloths being provided & no coffee service in the rooms but the nice fluffy bathrobes & slippers made up for it!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for elevating us as "one of most gorgeous hotels you've been". We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards from Lisbon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    107
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
193
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities, very good and rich breakfast, good value for money. Free luggage storage in case when you are arriving very early or leaving very late.
Location is great - nearby metro. Historic centre 25 mins walk. Many various restaurants and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Any room in the corner e.g. 204. All rooms are clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were crisp and cleaned exceptionally well. The only issue I took was, as an American, they do not supply an iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and level of praise on the cleaning standards of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast , quite and easy access to the center- both by car and by the metro. Very clean and modern. I highly recommend it. The only weakness is the Internet connection which is not very good.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

At the price i paid for my room i was expecting a lot more, the room is nice, the receptionists are ver helpful! but there is no real atmosphere from the hotel and paying that much money just for a nice room is not very good value for me, but the room was clean, and quite and breakfast was good. I also asked for a double bed nd got to singles that could not be pushed together!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The Olissippo Saldanha is a very nice hotel, I'd give it 4 stars on its amenities but am bumping my review to 5 because it's such a great value. The rooms are large, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, it's steps away from the Metro and many good dining choices. The bar is a little uninspired, and I wish there were an exercise room, but those are minor complaints. The hotel was a huge positive surprise to me, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Saldanha area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in this brand new hotel in the heart of Lisbon.
Very nicely decorated, clean, new, everything working perfect, very friendly and efficient staff.
A unbeatable price for what you get!
We went with a rented car and had to park in a quite narrow garage and the staff helped in this.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of good restaurants around, and the central location and good transport makes this very easy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at the Olissippo Saldanha. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olissippo Saldanha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olissippo Saldanha

Address: Av. Praia da Vitoria, 30, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Olissippo Saldanha 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the square of the same name, the Olissippo Saldanha is located at Avenida Praia da Vitória nº30, very close to a modern business center, just 1,3 km from the Marquês de Pombal, 3,5 km from Bairro Alto and 5,5 km from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Olissippo Saldanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olissippo Saldanha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.