We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olissippo Saldanha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Olissippo Saldanha to your Saves list
Olissippo Saldanha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Praia da Vitoria, 30, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 228 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities, very good and rich breakfast, good value for money. Free luggage storage in case when you are arriving very early or leaving very late.
Location is great - nearby metro. Historic centre 25 mins walk. Many various restaurants and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Any room in the corner e.g. 204. All rooms are clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    128
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
227
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were crisp and cleaned exceptionally well. The only issue I took was, as an American, they do not supply an iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and level of praise on the cleaning standards of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast , quite and easy access to the center- both by car and by the metro. Very clean and modern. I highly recommend it. The only weakness is the Internet connection which is not very good.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

At the price i paid for my room i was expecting a lot more, the room is nice, the receptionists are ver helpful! but there is no real atmosphere from the hotel and paying that much money just for a nice room is not very good value for me, but the room was clean, and quite and breakfast was good. I also asked for a double bed nd got to singles that could not be pushed together!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The Olissippo Saldanha is a very nice hotel, I'd give it 4 stars on its amenities but am bumping my review to 5 because it's such a great value. The rooms are large, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, it's steps away from the Metro and many good dining choices. The bar is a little uninspired, and I wish there were an exercise room, but those are minor complaints. The hotel was a huge positive surprise to me, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Saldanha area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in this brand new hotel in the heart of Lisbon.
Very nicely decorated, clean, new, everything working perfect, very friendly and efficient staff.
A unbeatable price for what you get!
We went with a rented car and had to park in a quite narrow garage and the staff helped in this.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of good restaurants around, and the central location and good transport makes this very easy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at the Olissippo Saldanha. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a new, beautiful hotel in Lisbon. It is located by the Saldanha Metro station and a block away from a good variety of restaurants. There are more choices further down the Main Street, steps away from the hotel entrance. There is also a nice grocery store a half block away. The staff, all of them, are extremely friendly and helpful with anything you may need. The neighborhood is quiet and safe; a lot of fun to walk around. The bed is firm but a quality mattress. The room has a fridge, honor bar, but has room to hold your own drinks from the grocery store! A nice little bottle of wine welcomes you, nice touch even if you aren't wine drinkers. Rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast is varied with no shortage of choices or quantity. There is a small mall and movie theater down the road and the Metro can take you to more! We had an early flight out after our week at the Olissippo Saldanha and the staff had a cab waiting for us at 3:30 AM as requested. Definitely would stay here again as we very much enjoyed our experience at this hotel and in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel and on our beautiful city. All our staff work to provide the best possible experience and it is rewarding to read that our efforts are appreciated . Kindest regards from Lisbon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#29 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 2,609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.5 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#30 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#53 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
1.7 mi away
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#23 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Duque de Loule
H10 Duque de Loule
#19 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olissippo Saldanha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olissippo Saldanha

Address: Av. Praia da Vitoria, 30, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 228 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Olissippo Saldanha 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the square of the same name, the Olissippo Saldanha is located at Avenida Praia da Vitória nº30, very close to a modern business center, just 1,3 km from the Marquês de Pombal, 3,5 km from Bairro Alto and 5,5 km from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Olissippo Saldanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olissippo Saldanha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.