We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Rua de Sao Domingos, 82 R/C, Lisbon 1200-836, Portugal (Lapa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 160 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Lapa 82 this summer and truly enjoyed the B&B. The owners are friendly, the rooms are large and spotless, and the breakfast is fantastic. Transportation to all over the city is easy to find, but you could also walk to most areas from Lapa 82

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
61
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Lapa82 for 3 nights while visiting Lisboa. The place itself is very nice and we enjoyed the warm and friendly service.
The room M was stylish and very clean, however quite loud since facing the street. Every 10 minutes the tram passes through and despite isolated windows, the noise is bothering.
We slept wonderfully in the beds and the breakfast was also nice and tasty, definitely better than we expected. Some variation would have been nice, considering the price of the place.
The location of lapa82 is safe and directly in front of the tram stop (which does not ride during weekends!!!). For arrival and departure and in the night we recommend taking a taxi (about 6€ from Baixa).

Room Tip: Take a room facing rear !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed at quite a few b&b's over the years, and been very lucky with most of them. But it often seem to be the case that the owner is there on arrival to hand over the keys, and then you're on your own. That is not the case at Lapa 82 where we got great attention and advice throughout all our 8 days spent there. As it was our first trip to Lisbon we found this really helpful, and in terms of customer service it was much more than we expected.

On arrival we were accommodated in room M on the ground floor. A spacious, well decorated room with windows facing the street (at first we were a bit worried about street noise and traffic, this was absolutely no problem at all as Lapa is a very quite area). After a few days we were given the opportunity to change rooms, and we we're taken on a tour where we got to see all the available rooms in the building. There's 7 (If I remember correctly, 9 when everything is finished) of them, all unique in their own way. We eventually decided to move to room O in the first floor. This is a calmly furnished room with a nice little balcony facing the street, the bathroom was a bit smaller than room M but overall we were very happy with the room. As for one of the complaints about small breakfasts in these reviews, we couldn't disagree more. We had crepes, fruit and (really good) bread rolls every morning and left the breakfast table very satisfied. It is served in the charming backyard, which was a comfortable place to both eat, and later on in the day, sit down to read and have a drink.

We also found the area of Lapa ideal for our type of holidays. As we like to be out and about a lot, it was a really nice to go back to a more quite part of the city in the evenings/nights. Tram 25 is passing by just a few meters away from the door, and there's taxis driving through the area all the time. The train stations of Santos and Cais do Sodré are also just a few minutes away down the hills.

This is a modern, peaceful and lovely place to stay, and we would like to thank the owners for a fantastic stay in a truly magnificent city. We will absolutely recommend this b&b to friends, and we would also love to come back at some point!

Best wishes,

Tor and Kjersti :)

Room Tip: "The brown room" was unavailable during our stay, but we got to see it and it looked fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lapa82 is a very clean, comfortable place in a quiet, convenient neighborhood. As mentioned in other reviews, the owner is friendly and helpful. It was definitely a solid choice, but overall we felt it lacked a certain "wow" factor that makes for a truly great b&b.

We stayed in two different rooms: S (the black room) and T (the gray room). Both had very comfortable beds with nice linens, and both were inside-facing rooms so they were quiet. We much preferred the gray room, which felt airier, and which gave some flavor of Lisbon through its decor (framed comic-book pages that feature the city). Counter space in both bathrooms is quite limited--there's not much room for toiletries. Room T has no hooks (inside or outside the bathroom) for towels, which was a bit inconvenient. Also the service in the rooms seemed inconsistent. For example there was a small assortment of toiletries (shower gel, body lotion etc) in room S but none in room T. The place has only been open for a few months, so presumably little wrinkles like this will be ironed out.

Breakfasts were tasty and fresh but lacked variety. We basically had the same two choices each morning: crepes or yogurt with granola, accompanied by a basket of rolls/croissants and a tiny serving of fruit.

In our personal opinion, the rooms and the inn in general are "stylish" but don't give you much of a sense of place. Lisbon is a fantastic city, and I wish we had chosen a place that had more of its flavor.

Room Tip: Inside-facing rooms are quiet (except when people are in the courtyard).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived late from a very long flight. Josie was there to greet us and was very welcoming. We were a family of 7 and all enjoyed our stay here very much. The first night half of our family were a little too excited to be in Lisbon and got carried away with the "honesty" bar and enjoyed the beautiful courtyard a little "too" much. Joaquim and Josie were very understanding and seemed to laugh it off, although some of the other guests in Lapa did not appreciate it. Lapa is a beautiful, peaceful, classy place to stay. They were extremely accomodating to our little one, however, this place is perfect for a couple wanting time to themselves. I would love to go back alone with my husband. We had an amazing sleep, the beds are extremely comfortable and the room is really dark so we slept way later than usual. We had our son's sound machine, so the road noise was never a bother for us as others had reviewed. Joaquim was extremely helpful seeing us off and organizing our travel. I would've given this B&B a 5* if I had been alone with my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights when i came with my daughter and attended the Cool Jazz Festival (Jamie Cullum and John Legend - both sensational). Perfect find - unique interior design, relaxing and comfortable. Joachim and his team are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly and efficient. Breakfast is simple in the pretty courtyard - crepes or cereal, juice, croissants with delicious raspberry jam and coffee. The beds and linen are pristine. There is an honesty bar if you fancy a drink - absolutely delightful. Everything people say on Trip Adviser about this hotel is true. Lapa 82 is charming and unique - an excellent find.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Maxine,

Thank you very much for your very kind words, I am thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and I can only hope to see you back during your next visit to Lisbon, maybe Cool Jazz Fest 2014?

Very best regards,


Joaquim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a wonderful B&B to stay. Staff was so kind to give enough information on restaurant and transportation. The room was spacious and cool. I had to leave early, then I was prepared a good and simple breakfast earlier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello Kim! Thank you very, very much. It was a shame you did not have more time to stay with us! hopefully next time we can organise a Fado dinner for you! All the best. Joaquim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rua de Sao Domingos, 82 R/C, Lisbon 1200-836, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Lapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lapa 82, a boutique Bed & Breakfast in Lisbon, located in the heart of Lapa, one of Lisbon most iconic neighbourhoods.We aim to offer the most inviting B&B, Guesthouse accommodation in Lisbon. We hope you will feel at home in a very easy-going atmosphere, like staying at a friends place with a great apartment in Lisbon. We pride ourselves in offering some of the best value for money accommodation in Lisbon. Surrounded by some of the finest hotels in Lisbon we are the only B&B accommodation in Lisbon in the Lapa neighbourhood. It is a great location, between Downtown and Belem, everything is nearby. Hop on the #25 tram, right at our footstep and it will have you in the town centre in 10 minutes, it will also take you to the ever popular #28, which is also a great way to see the city.Enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.