We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
Rethymnon, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a very nice new 5 star hotel. Nice rooms with automation in lighting and TV behind the mirror !!! The bath was large with an option for physical lighting. Very friendly stuff and the food was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    99
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
245
15
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reims, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great new hotel in Lisbon. The architecture really has the wow factor, so much attention to detail.
Check-in was friendly and efficient, the room perfect size with a great view over the river Tejo - amazing bathroom with a very large bath. The bed was very comfortable.
The spa area is fantastic with great pool and saunas, lots of little details everywhere which really give the place an amazing feel.
Breakfast was a really good selection, fresh juices were amazing! Service was great, very friendly and quick.
Overall, my stay in the Epic Sana Lisboa was great, I will definitely return when I am in Lisbon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This new hotel oozes that brand spanking new feel. Everything is clean and the service is as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

The spa and gym facilities are FANTASTIC!!!

They have some great special offers now, book early for the great introductory price and sample this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very beautiful new hotel. Rooms are spacious and well decorated with perfect lighting. Bathrooms are modern and fantastic. service is very good. Staff very helpful. The gym and spa and indoor pool are very nice. Good location just off liberdade. Shopping center across the road. The tv's in the rooms are spectacular.

Room Tip: Room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can't blame the hotel for the rip-off taxi driver - but I can say that I waited far too long to check-in (20 minutes in a long queue), and I don't appreciate staff taking phone calls when they finally get round to serving me.

The in-room TV was terrible. The screen was behind a huge mirror, which was far too reflective - so you just saw yourself and the room... not the TV picture! Most channels were sticky/frozen - totally unusable TV :-(

If I close the curtains before I leave the room - then the fancy room automation should remember this, and not open all the curtains every time I walk in the room. Very frustrating.

Breakfast was also not too smooth - very small portions on show, which ran out far too fast. Tables not cleared fast enough, fruit juices empty or no glasses.... needs working on.

The spa was wonderful though! I enjoyed the Sauna the most - just like being back in Finland! Very Hot - and plenty space to spread out!

I'm sure this will be a great hotel once the 'challenges' are ironed out - but maybe give it a couple of months first...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I attended a conference held at the Epic Sana Hotel in April 2013. I did stay at another place therefore I like to judge on the conference facilities and the service in general. The Hotel itself is a nice piece of architecture with friendly staff in all areas. It has still to improve on the overall 5 Star experience - but it is a pre-opening therefore time will show. The quality of food needs to improve, the touch of service in general and value for money. My colleaque stayed at the Hotel for Euro 170 and that seems to be a bit high for a conference which helped them to get a few hundred people attracted - considering still unde per-opening flag.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

It is rather new hotel, still it is very nice, we had the HITF on Apr 2013 in this hotel, nice rooms, very clean, staff is very friendly, something worth talking about is the personal touch I received from the front office manager when she attended to urgent requirement for pressing my shirt she picked it up her self from my room and made sure it was returned within 30 minutes.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Venere, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.