We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabiolouso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilhos do Sudoeste

Trilhos do Sudoeste
Rua Sao Pedro De Alcantara 63, Lisbon 1250-238, Portugal
+351 91 562 00 50
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #14 of 207 activities in Lisbon
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We're a small company that offers a half-day tour along the beautiful Lisbon coast and up the Sintra hill. With us, you'll get to know and learn about coastal villages such as Belém, Estoril and Cascais, and also step on the westernmost point of continental europe, Roca Cape, where "the land ends and the sea begins" (Camões). You'll also be able to explore the ex-libris of Sintra, the Pena Palace and its gardens (ticket included), as well as to try some typical pastries and cakes.
Algarve
1 review
“Fabiolouso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great trip Fabio shows so many interesting places and is the perfect guide, knowledgable, fun and keeps you entertained the whole time. Will definitely recommend to others. Also met another fun couple who add to the pleasure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. No other tour compares.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Highly recommended tour. My husband and I were going to go through a typical crowded tour that costs more but we were lucky enough that our hotel owner suggested this tour and was able to book it for us. It is more of a private tour as it is more intimate allowing us more time to experience the sights. We had Claudia as our main tour guide and met Fabio as well who headed a tour for two couples. Both arrived at the sight on time, introduced themselves and were very friendly and knowledgable. Through the different stopping points we had nice leisurely strolls, took pictures, learned about the culture and history of Lisbon. The drive was mainly along the water giving us great scenic views and great conversation as we learned about the main historic sights and buildings. Instead of the Pena Palace we went to the Quinta De Regaleira which was absolutely amazingThey are a small company which give you the best opportunities to fall in love with Lisbon and its many hidden treasures. There is extreme value in taking this tour.. As the quality is a thousand times better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a fantastic way to see Lisbon and its surrounding areas. Fabio takes you on an unforgettable journey in his lovingly restored jeep along the coastal road to Cascais. Travelling though picturesque Belem to Hell's Mouth (cavenous chasm) and then on to Cabo do Roca (the most Western part of Portugal). A quick ice cream stop in Cascais and then though the woods to Sintra. If you only do one thing in Lisbon, visit Sintra. It's magical! The palace is quirky and commands some stunning views and the small town of Sintra is enchanting.

A great trip which I would recommend anyone to take. Personal and interesting, with plenty of local knowledge from Fabio.

Thanks Fabio for making our trip to Lisbon so memorable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A memorable day out !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great time on this trip, which is very original due to it' s mode of transport - a lovingly restored original long wheelbase Land Rover, which certainly turns heads !
The day itself was great value for money, we got to see some very beautiful parts of Lisbon and it s surrounding areas, nicely narrated by the cool and knowledgeable guide, Fabio. The pace was just right and Fabio was flexible to our needs, we were able to take a lovely unscheduled cooling dip in a gorgeous swimming spot.
I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“safari of Lisbon and Sintra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a great time with Fabio's jeep around Lisbon and Sintra! The trip was well planned and the schedule was flexible. You get an up close and personal experience with the places. Not to mention about the treats along the way.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilhos do Sudoeste also viewed

 

Been to Trilhos do Sudoeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilhos do Sudoeste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.