We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quermesse Restaurante

Quermesse Restaurante
Rua da Gloria, 85, Lisbon 1250-115, Portugal
+351 21 150 7901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion, Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The food is amazing, try the risotto de bacalhau... The sangria also is very good... The staff is very kind... I'll be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    130
    35
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Found this on TA on our last day in Lisbon and what a little gem. It is down a little back street and a little way from the TA map but well worth the hunt to locate it.

We both had the prawns in garlic and chilli to start which were superb and followed up with the pork cheeks with lemon risotto and the duck risotto both were delicious, overall the price was very reasonable for quality food and for a lot less than we have paid in 5 star restaurants without compromising quality.

Don't be put off by the area the restaurant is an absolute winner and the staff were very helpful and obliging and also recommended a wonderful wine from the Douro region

Only regret is we had wished we had found it sooner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here. Superb service and delicious food. I'll definitely be returning to eat here when I next come to Lisbon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really great, local Portuguese flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a very nice meal here on this our final nIght in Portugal...great food, friendly, warm service, and the cost exceptionally well valued...would certainly recommend, but no merchant services (I.e. no credit card) so good to bring cash. Would return without second thought

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Still dreaming about the flavors and tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Just disembarked from a decadent Crystal cruise and was a bit worried that we would suffer from gourmet food withdrawals. Thanks to free wifi in our hotel, managed to identify this restaurant near our hotel. Walking there was a bit unnerving as the street was deserted and dark. Fortunately, perseverance pays off and we found the restaurant and settled in to a great dinner.

We were recommended a great wine Papa Figo that was fantastic and also good value. We shared an appetizer of spicy shrimp which lived it's name. I easily ate 3 slices of bread soaking up the yummy but spicy gravy. Hey, the diet can wait until the vacations over!

We were recommended the pork cheek and seafood risotto which we both tried. Hubby loved the pork cheek. Extremely tender and rich. I adored the seafood (cod, crawfish and prawn) risotto. It was full of umami flavor, and I am still dreaming of it.

Definitely worth the visit. Total cost less than 50 euros, which was great value. Yum!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quermesse Restaurante also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Quermesse Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quermesse Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.