We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Triangle Private Tour - Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sintra Magik Private Tours

Sintra Magik Private Tours
R. D. Estefania, 167 - 2DT, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 308 804 698
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$99*
and up
Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais...
Ranked #9 of 329 Activities in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tours in Sintra and around Lisbon, with English Fluent Guides at budget price. Our goal is to provide Top Service and make your trip unforgettable. We also accept tailor made tours for other cities in Portugal. If you hate group tours with many guests and crowded buses, this is for you: NO OTHER GUESTS WILL JOIN OUR TOUR! There is no rush during our tours, there is nobody waiting for us. Sintra Magik Private Tours is not just another business, we are passionate for our work, we love what we do and want to make you feel welcome and comfortable in our country. We are licensed by the Portuguese Tourism Board and have all insurance required by law.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Golden Triangle Private Tour - Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Golden Triangle Private Tour with Gonzalo - A perfect day to remember.
With such good reviews on tripadvisor, decided to try a full-day trip from Lisbon with my girlfriend. Gonzalo arrived at our hotel 15min before pick-up time, with a great smile on his face. The car/van was clean and comfortable and driving always safe during the day.

Gonzalo, the owner, is a passionate and very pleasant guide and we loved to visit Sintra with him. We thought he would let us get inside the castles alone but he always guided us inside and explained all the histories behind each visited place. Don't miss regaleira and cabo da roca, but everything in Sintra is really magic.

We loved the restaurant he selected for us, a family owned business with fresh and delicious food, and was great to have a flexible private tour at our own pace and we never felt rush. The tour ended 3h later than what we agreed and Gonzalo never charged any extra.

A wonderful experience to remember.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful day in Sintra/Cascais”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Gonzalo picked all 11 of our family up at our hotel. We had a wonderful, leisurely day primarily in the village of Sintra, then through Cascais and Estoril. Gonzalo was very knowledgeable, particularly about the history of Portugal, which made it much more interesting.
We enjoyed our day with him so much that we cancelled a previously scheduled tour, and booked him for the following day to show us around Lisbon.
We highly recommend Gonzalo for any tour of Sintra, Lisbon, and the surrounding areas.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Came on a trip with a big family of 11, and had Gonzalo scheduled for an all day tour of Sintra and Cas Cais. Very nice that we were able to set our own pace and stopped at everything that we wanted to as he pointed out everything interesting. Enjoyed our all day tour so much that we cancelled a tour we had with someone else and rescheduled with Gonzalo for the next day! Even with a group of 11, he made sure that none of us felt left out and we all had a very good time with Gonzalo. Could not recommend him enough if you plan on touring Lisbon!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“See Sintra with a guide from Sintra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Gonzalo picked us up at our hotel in Lisbon and drove us around the Sintra area for the day. He was very flexible and tailored his tour to what we wanted to see. He is very pleasant and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Sintra and the surrounding areas, (we enjoyed taking the scenic routes). He took us to very photogenic places, knowing I enjoy photography.
Having a private guide meant that we went to a lot more places than would have been possible on a tour bus, (having to wait for everyone to get back on the bus!). Gonzalo is from Sintra and we enjoyed going to his favourite local café and restaurant and hearing his perspective on local life, as well as life in Portugal in general.
The only caveat was that I thought the tour was expensive...that being said we booked at the last minute so I didn't really have time to price shop other guides' prices

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice private quided tour of Sintra and surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our guide met us at the Pena Palace, where we left our rental car (we were concerned about finding parking in town, and parking at the castle is free). After a private tour of the Palace, we had lunch in town before continuing on the tour of Quinta da Regaleira (gardens and the few rooms inside that are open for viewing), Seteais Palace (just outside view since it's a luxuary hotel), Montserrat Palace and Park (really just a quick view from the road above on the park, not really worth the stop), Cabo da Roca (we initially said we did not have time to see Cabo da Roca, but we did and I recommend making the trip - stunning cliffs), a wine shop (we were disappointed that the wine they sold there was not made by the person giving the tour, he's just selling wine that he bought with the "winery" - it was a nice tour and explanation but still disappointing that he had nothing to do with the wine) and a Convent (I can't remember the name). We wanted to see and requested to see Convent of the Capuchos and the castle below Pena Palace, but the tour guide did not include those. I would skip Montserrat and the winery and add the castle and Convents.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sintra Magik Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sintra Magik Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sintra Magik Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.