We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tour of Caiscais” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sintra Magik Private Tours

Sintra Magik Private Tours
R. D. Estefania, 167 - 2DT, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 308 804 698
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$101*
and up
Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais...
Ranked #10 of 328 Activities in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tours in Sintra and around Lisbon, with English Fluent Guides at budget price. Our goal is to provide Top Service and make your trip unforgettable. We also accept tailor made tours for other cities in Portugal. If you hate group tours with many guests and crowded buses, this is for you: NO OTHER GUESTS WILL JOIN OUR TOUR! There is no rush during our tours, there is nobody waiting for us. Sintra Magik Private Tours is not just another business, we are passionate for our work, we love what we do and want to make you feel welcome and comfortable in our country. We are licensed by the Portuguese Tourism Board and have all insurance required by law.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walking tour of Caiscais”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Gonzalo, arranged a walking tour of Caiscais for us and it was great. Pedro took us around and went the extra bit to show us his favorite beach by taking us in his car. Also had two transfers to and from central Lisbon with Sintra Private Tours and they were great too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sintra and wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Gonzalo was a wonderful guide on our Sintra trip. He picked us up promptly and noticed that I was a little under the weather. He made an unscheduled trip to a pharmacia and helped me communicate with the pharmacist to get the correct medication and dosage. From there, the tour really began! We saw wonderful sights in Sintra as well as a traditional Portugeuse meal. He brought us out the the most western point in Europe which had incredible views. He also made time to visit a winery and do a wine tasting. It was a very long but incredible day. Thank you Gonzalo!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous day with Gonzalo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've just returned from a great weekend in Portugal with 5 friends. We booked a day long tour with Gonzalo out to Sintra and Belem. Gonzalo is a fantastic guide who answered our many questions and was a delight to be around for the full day. He recommended a great lunch spot and showed us the highlight of the day, the inverted tower. High recommended! Thanks for a great day out Gonzalo. We'll be back to do your wine tour!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS trip to Sintra!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was an excellent tour and I would thoroughly recommend it. We went on a day trip (8 hrs) to Sintra and the surrounding areas. Gonzalo, our tour guide, had the perfect balance between providing all the information we wanted on the various sites and ensuring a relaxing and enjoyable day experienced at our own pace. There were 6 of us girls and he waited patiently whilst we got heaps of photos!

Gonzalo took us to an execellent restaurant for lunch which was full of locals, had great food and was a very authentic experience.

The driver and the car were also excellent and it was far easier having a private tour than catching a train from Lisbon and trying to navigate the area ourselves.
It really was a great day and Gonzalo runs an excellent tour company which I will definitely use again when I am next in Lisbon.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Sintra tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The best thing we did (amongst a great bunch) in Portugal. Gonzalo is the perfect guide - very knowledgeable, adaptable and wonderful company. I will be back to do the wine tour with him soon.

This is a must do for all Lisbon travellers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sintra Magik Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sintra Magik Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sintra Magik Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.